LibGuides: Social Justice Heritage Monthly Guide: Asian/ Pacific American Heritage Month (April)

Web Resources

APAICS
Asian Pacific American Institute for Congressional Studies
Asian/Pacific Heritage Month
hosted by the Library of Congress
Law Library of Congress: Asian Pacific American Heritage Month
PBS's Asian/Pacific Heritage Month
PBS.org

Selected Library Databases

Academic Search Complete (1887-present) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database of articles in peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and news sources with full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.
Bridgeman Education This link opens in a new window
Bridgeman Education is a complete visual resource offering over 1,000,000 digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use. ***Pro-tip: Create a private slideshow and Bridgeman will email the link to you for safe-keeping. Private slideshows can only be shared or deleted by the associated email holder. Public slideshows can be deleted by any Bridgeman user.***
Gale E-Books (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes searchable full-text versions of a variety of subject encyclopedias and other reference books purchased by the Greenwood Library.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO) (1967-present) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes books and journals published 1960 and later for historical coverage of the world from 1450 to contemporary times. Does not include the United States or Canada.
Humanities International Complete (1925-present) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains all data from Humanities International Index as well as full text journals, books and other published sources from around the world related to literature, history, philosophy, the fine arts and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides a searchable database for the backfiles of hundreds of full text journals across a wide variety of disciplines. (Backfiles start in the 1800s and end 3-5 years prior to current date.)