Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Longwood University Logo
Greenwood Library, Celebrate Curiosity logo with link to homepage

Greenwood Library: Archives & Special Collections

Greenwood Library Website, 2022
Under Construction! This page is undergoing changes, we appreciate your patience.

Digital Displays

Link to Samuel Bolling page
Joan of Arc digital display, link to
Link to Longwood in the 1920's Digital Display
Link to Rev L.F. Griffin digital display
Link to 1898 Farmville Fire page
The Greenwood Library Archives and Special Collections contain unique materials significant to the history of Longwood University, Farmville, Virginia, and Prince Edward County, Virginia. The Greenwood Library Archives and Special Collections are made accessible to the public as historic records. Some materials within the collection contain images, language, and other elements that are offensive, hurtful, or racist in nature. These records are preserved and maintained to document a time and place in history, capture contemporary social attitudes and behaviors, and offer evidence of the need for constant vigilance in building a more inclusive future. They do not mirror the current views of Longwood University or Greenwood Library.

 

Requests for any materials from the Archives or Special Collections can be made by utilizing the Request Form. Likewise, requests for access to any materials from the Archives and Special Collections can also be made by contacting Jamie Krogh or in-person at The Desk.

Meet our Archives & Special Collections Specialist

Profile Picture
Jamie Krogh
Archives & Records Specialist
 kroghjl@longwood.edu
 Greenwood Library Room 104