Skip to main content

A-Z Databases & Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Resources

Loading...
The following resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
American Periodicals Series includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the twentieth century. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.
New
Coverage of all presidential and many regional political campaigns from the Early National Era through Reconstruction (1790s-1870s). Provides detailed primary-source documentation of the issues, arguments and opposing viewpoints that shaped 19th-century U.S. political history.
New
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Includes multidisciplinary coverage of historical local, regional, and national news.
New
Bridgeman Education is a complete visual resource offering over 1,000,000 digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use.
New
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Includes multidisciplinary coverage of historical local, regional, and national news.
New
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
New
Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device.
Kanopy provides a collection with over 26,000 films from 800 producers, including Criterion Collection, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, The Great Courses, and many more.
New
Fully searchable library of ancient Greek and Latin literature: epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; founders of the Christian Church who made reference to pagan culture. Has up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available. Readers can create individual user profiles to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content.
Trial
***Contact Greenwood Library for trial login credentials.***
Accessible through the university’s library website, and mobile apps for Apple, Android, Kindle and Nook devices, Mango Languages has more than 70 foreign language and English as a second language courses, including unique culturally thematic specialty courses, like Medical Spanish, Soccer Celebration (Brazilian Portuguese), Endangered Languages, Pirate, Spanish for Librarians, etc. Mango also features Mango Premiere, the first of its kind program to teach language through full-length international films.
New
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Includes multidisciplinary coverage of historical local, regional, and national news.
New
PolicyMap unifies the web’s largest place-based data library with simple mapping and reporting tools. Create and share compelling maps, download data, compare data across locations, generate on-the-fly reports, run analytics and upload your own data. Access tens of thousands of indicators from hundreds of authoritative sources. Our geodatabase includes demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more from sources like Census, the Department of Housing and Urban Development and GreatSchools.
New
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Includes multidisciplinary coverage of historical local, regional, and national news.
Trial
Statista is a statistics portal that provides data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources. The content is purely aggregated statistics, and it is geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, with a focus on current awareness, not historical statistics. Easy to use infographics and tables are created on a regular basis, and all graphics are available for download as images to insert into presentations.
New
This fully searchable collection of historical newspapers contains more than 40 nineteenth- and twentieth-century African newspapers. It features titles from Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe.
Loading...
Loading...

Database Icon Legend

Abstract / Index OnlyAbstract / Index Only - databases with this icon may not have full-text access; you can search other databases by clicking the Find It! button button. If you cannot access full-text, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Only Available On-CampusOnly Available On-Campus - databases with this icon are only available using the Library computers.

VIVAProvided through VIVA, - databases with this icon are provided by VIVA, The Virtual Library of Virginia.

title
Loading...