Music: Find Other Resources

Portal for research and performance. Detailed database with digital reproductions of works/sources by J. S. Bach and the whole Bach family.

The inventory of the Beethoven-Haus and its contents. Beethoven's life and oeuvre can be experienced through linked image, text and audio data.

(In German). Unique digital collection with valuable musical manuscripts, letters, photos and other sources on Johannes Brahms and his surroundings from the Lübeck Academy of Music.

Includes over 400 first and early printed editions of musical compositions by Frédéric Chopin.

(In German) Aims to prepare the entire oeuvre of Wolfgang Amadé Mozart (1756–1791) in digital form and to make it available to everyone worldwide free of charge for academic, private and educational purposes.

The British Library Sounds collection contains recordings of regional accents and dialects, wildlife and environmental sounds, and selected world and traditional music.

The audio archives of the CNRS – Musée de l’Homme gather commercial and unpublished recordings of music and oral traditions from around the world, from 1900 to the present. Consisting of diverse types of media (wax cylinders, 78 rpm, vinyl records, magnetic tapes, audio CDs, born digital records), these archives are among the most important in Europe in terms of quality, quantity and diversity.

Contains various Alan Lomax ethnomusicology research collections including sound recordings, radio shows, and performance style notes, as well as video recordings.

The New York Philharmonic has become the first major symphony orchestra to provide open access to its performance history data. In addition, the Philharmonic's online Performance History Search has been enhanced and linked with printed programs in the Digital Archives to provide immediate access to the physical item when searching for a performance.

RIdIM is an open access index of art and iconography in, and related to music.

One of the world's largest free databases of musical sources. RISM provides the precise location of various manuscripts and works. Every musical source includes its precise location (library and shelfmark) and in some cases, a link to a digital copy of the source is even provided. Collection is searchable by note sequence via an online keyboard on the advance search screen.

One of the world's largest libraries devoted entirely to rare books and manuscripts and is Yale's principal repository for literary archives, early manuscripts, and rare books. Also contains high resolution images of rare scores.