LibGuides: Criminal Justice Studies: Find Articles

Search Library Resources

Example Keywords and Search Tips

You can narrow your search by adding a country. For example, you could search for "drug and crime and United States".
You can add a keyword like 'tort' or 'case law' if you are looking for a particular type of article.
Try synonyms for keywords, such as "crime or illegal or unlawful"

Databases

Abstract Only Databases

These databases have little full-text access, which means you will find great article citations, but in order to read the whole article, you may need to request the article via Interlibrary Loan. It is free and usually only takes a few days. If you need help, ask us!

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (1970-present) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service. It provides thousands of summaries of important law enforcement and criminal justice publications including books, government reports, research reports, journals and unpublished research. Content dates range from 1970 to the present.. Unique elements of the collection include agency produced documents and final grant reports of Office of Justice Programs sponsored research. The database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes. Documents are either written in English or have an English-language summary.

Ask Us!

Journal Title List

If you would like to see a full list of the journal titles to which the Library subscribes, that is available on the links below:

Law Journals
All journal titles that deal with legal issues, including criminal law and justice.

Can't find it at LU?

Image by Monrovia Public Library

If we do not have the full-text of a book or article, you may see a button which will search other databases. If it is still not available, you can request books and articles for free via Interlibrary Loan. If you need help with this, ask us!