Business & Economics: Start Here

Includes NYT Archives from 1851-Present (limited access from 1923-1980). Register for a FREE account!

The Wall Street Journal is a global news organization that provides leading news, information, commentary and analysis. Building on its heritage as the preeminent source of global business and financial news, the Journal includes coverage of U.S. & world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports and health. The Wall Street Journal offers insight into career development, college rankings, politics, technology and the arts, fueling the ambition of its readers with thought-provoking content.

Provides scholarly business journals, case studies, country, industry and market research reports, SWOT analyses, company profiles and more in all disciplines of business and economics. Under the Search Options on the main search page, choose "Industry Profile" from the "Publication Type" drop down menu.

Contains current U.S. and international company data, summary equity reports for North American stocks, and global industry reports. Maximum 7 users. Use the default Basic Search function, or choose "Industry Analysis" from blue tabs in the top menu.

Statista is a statistics portal that provides data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources. The content is purely aggregated statistics, and it is geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, with a focus on current awareness, not historical statistics. Easy to use infographics and tables are created on a regular basis, and all graphics are available for download as images to insert into presentations. Use the "Reports' menu at the top of the screen to navigate to "Industry Reports."

Statista is a statistics portal that provides data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources. The content is purely aggregated statistics, and it is geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, with a focus on current awareness, not historical statistics. Easy to use infographics and tables are created on a regular basis, and all graphics are available for download as images to insert into presentations.

Provides scholarly business journals, case studies, country, industry and market research reports, SWOT analyses, company profiles and more in all disciplines of business and economics. Under the Search Options, click the box for "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals."

Content includes full text from over 600 journals, more than 1.5 million records, and citations and abstracts dating back to 1886. Under the Search Options, click the box for "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals."

Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings.

Provides coverage of computer science topics, ranging from computer security to web commerce.

Provides access to academic journals and professional publications covering research in computing and applied sciences, including the business and social implications of new technology.

Contains U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents related to homeland security as well as resources from universities, organizations and local and state agencies. Use the "Featured Topics" menu to navigate to cyber crimes or cyber policies.