LibGuides: Chemistry: Start Here

Below are some of our most useful resources. You will find a complete list of resources useful in Chemistry on our Databases & Resources A-Z list.

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Allows full-text searching of all titles published by the ACS (American Chemical Society), with access to over 500,000 articles.
JoVE (Journal of Visual Experiments) Science Education- Chemistry This link opens in a new window
JoVE Science Education- A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations. Our current subscription includes: JOVE Science Education Chemistry and Core Bio (video textbook), Coronavirus/COVID-19 Procedures.

SciFinder (1907- present)- First time users *must* register an account. This link opens in a new window
Database for chemical literature (produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service- CAS). Search by author, topic, substance name or CAS Registry Number, and draw chemical structures or reactions. Must create an account with your Longwood email.
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database is the ultimate science and technology research solution on natural sciences, engineering and technology.
Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences.
Wiley Online Library (Coverage varies by journal) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of over 1,600 journals and 21,000 e-books published by Wiley on a variety of science, social science, business and humanities topics.
Web of Science (1992-present) This link opens in a new window
The Science Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes 5,300 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines, with all cited references captured.

Department link

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Greenwood Library - 130

434-395-2437

Subjects: Anthropology, Art, Graphic and Animation Design, Chemistry, Criminal Justice, Library Tips and Tools, Mathematics and Computer Science, Music, Newspapers, Physics, Reference and Research, Religion and Spirituality, Sociology, Theatre