LibGuides: Education: Start Here

Academic Search Complete (1887-present) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database of articles in peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and news sources with full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.
Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
Education Research Complete (1880-present) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, conference papers and books for all levels of education in curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
ERIC (1966-present) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Some full text and some abstracts of education-related literature in some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year. Sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Your Personal Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Longwood University
Greenwood Library 126
Redford & Race Streets
Farmville VA 23909

(434) 395 -2444

Subjects: Communication Sciences and Disorders, Ebooks, Education, Special Education, and Liberal Studies, General, Graduate/Professional Studies, Library Science and School Librarianship, Library Tips and Tools, Newspapers, Reference and Research