This guide links to key library resources and open-access websites for Social Work. Use it to find articles, journals, books, and informational websites.
A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to the present. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
This database provides access to more than 530 full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Includes PDF backfiles for many key journals.
In addition to nearly 900 full-text journals, SocINDEX with Full Text also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,500 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895.
In addition, it also provides data mined from nearly 420 "priority" coverage journals and over 2,900 "selective" coverage journals. offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and others.
This link opens in a new window