American Association of University Professors 1966-2006
LU-035

Information about the Collection
The mission of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP) is to advance academic freedom and shared governance; to define fundamental professional values and standards for higher education; to promote the economic security of faculty, academic professionals, graduate students, post‚Äźdoctoral fellows, and all those engaged in teaching and research in higher education; to help the higher education community organize to make our goals a reality; and to ensure higher education's contribution to the common good.

Provenance
The materials in this collection were received from various university professors who were/are involved with the Longwood chapter of the AAUP.

Scope and Content
This collection contains records from the Longwood chapter of the AAUP and range in date from 1966 to 2008.

Size
This collection consists of .65 linear feet contained in one legal-sized Hollinger box.

Notes
There are no restrictions to access or use for research purposes.

Contents of Collection

Box 1 of 1

Folder 1 – Constitution, 1966-1985

Folder 2 – Membership

Folder 3 – Minutes, 1978-1979

Folder 4 – Minutes, 1967-1977

Folder 5 – Minutes, 1980-1983

Folder 6 – Minutes, 1984-1989

Folder 7 – Minutes, 1990s

Folder 8 – Minutes, 2000s

Folder 9 – Salary Studies, pre-2001

Folder 10 – Salary Survey, 2008

Folder 11 – Walker Visit, 1980

Folder 12 – O’Neil, 2006 Lecture

Archives and Records Specialist

Jamie Krogh's picture
Jamie Krogh
Contact:
Library 104
434.395.2432
Subjects:Archives