The most comprehensive video database covering more than 70,000 titles on anthropology, business, counseling, film health, history, music, and more curated for the educational experience of all types of library patrons.
Provides more than 5,000 streaming video and searchable transcripts of documentaries from Biography, The History Channel, A&E, PBS, Bullfrog Films and more, as well as United News and Universal newsreels.
Kanopy provides a collection with over 26,000 films from 800 producers, including Criterion Collection, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, The Great Courses, and many more.
The Criminology & Criminal Justice Collection includes over 120 hours of video covering all branches of the criminal justice system. It supports students and researchers via tutorial videos that take viewers step-by-step through the criminal investigation process; case studies that show how that research affects policy and practices; and films that take viewers inside forensics labs, correctional facilities, and court rooms.
The Nursing Collection includes over 75 hours of video and features content aligned to support traditional baccalaureate- and masters-level nursing programs, including demonstration, tutorial, and in-practice videos as well as interviews with leaders and practitioners in the field.
The Nursing Collection also includes an assessment tool, accessible only to instructors, that allows instructors to select questions specifically curated for the video content.