LibGuides: Brock Experience: CO River: Articles

Search Articles

Specific Databases

Academic Search Complete (1887-present) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database of articles in peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and news sources with full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.
NewsBank: Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Updated daily, Access World News Research Collection, sets a new standard for library research resources. With an unprecedented combination of international, national, regional, and local news, this database supports a diverse range of research needs across an array of academic disciplines.
New York Times (current) This link opens in a new window
Unlimited access to the NYTimes.com web site and apps. Includes NYT archives from 1851- present (limited access from 1923-1980). Register for a FREE account.
---
Register once at accessnyt.com for direct access to nytimes.com.
Once registered, your online access will remain active for 52 weeks (364 days).
Here are the instructions for renewing your New York Times institutional pass when the pass expires:
1. Go to the following link: https://myaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/access
2. Go to section that indicates "already have account log in here"
3. Enter email address and password
4. This process when complete should bring the user to the nytimes.com site to start reading articles after the pass is pulled.
Here are the instructions for renewing your New York Times institutional pass when the pass expires:
1. Go to the following link: https://myaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/access
2. Go to section that indicates "already have account log in here"
3. Enter email address and password
4. This process when complete should bring the user to the nytimes.com site to start reading articles after the pass is pulled.