Ruffner Family Association Collection
RH-163

Information about the Collection
The Ruffner Family Association Collection is a compilation of genealogical files that trace the Ruffner family’s heritage dating back to its American beginnings in 1732 with Peter Ruffner and Mary Steinman. The RFA’s purpose is to, “maintain a society of members who will research and preserve their common heritage through the collection of historical artifacts and documents that form the basis for knowledge and appreciation of the historical role played by the Ruffner descendants and their collateral lines in the settlement of the American Frontier.” The Association has Officers and Board of Directors, Publication Committee, a Ruffner Roots and Ramblings publication, and maintains and plans Ruffner family reunions.

Provenance
The materials in this collection were originally compiled and organized by the Ruffner Family Association. In the spring of 2012 an agreement was reached between Greenwood Library and the RFA in which the Greenwood Library Archives would serve as the official repository of the RFA records and archival collections. These materials came into the archives on three separate occasions: Subgroup A was delivered by the RFA in spring 2012, Subgroups B& D came to the archives in summer 2015, and Subgroup C was delivered by the RFA in summer 2016.

Scope and Content
Subgroup A of this collection contains correspondence, genealogical records and notes, family Bibles, and miscellaneous photos. Subgroup B of this collection contains various Ruffner family reunion records, information on significant sites to the Ruffner family, and more information and purpose of the Ruffner Family Association. Subgroup C of this collection contains supplemental correspondence of the RFA, Ruffner genealogy, and miscellaneous newspaper articles. Subgroup D of this collection contains books about significant sites to the RFA and books published by RFA members. Subgroup E of this collections contains files withheld from public view due to personal and sensitive information listed within the files. The materials range in date from 1811 through 2014.

Size
This collection consists of 22.3 linear feet contained in six (6) legal sized boxes, seventeen (17) banker’s boxes, and two (2) archival flat boxes.

Notes
There are no restrictions to access or use for research purposes with the exception of some files that have been withheld due to their confidential nature.

Contents of the Collection

   Subgroup A

   Box 1 of 7

Peter Ruffner and His Descendants, 1st edition

Peter Ruffner and His Descendants, 1st supplement, 1969

Peter Ruffner and His Descendants, 2nd edition, Vol. I

Peter Ruffner and His Descendants, 2nd edition, Vol. II

Peter Ruffner and His Descendants, 2nd edition, Vol. III

Peter Ruffner and His Descendants, 2nd edition, Vol. IV

   Box 2 of 7

H.N. Ruffner, correspondence, 1910 (original and transcription)

Lewis T. Ruffner to Anna Palmer, correspondence, October 16, 1914

Tom O’Bedlam, correspondence re: Andrews Raid

Mrs. Dale E. Travis, correspondence re: Edmund “Tiny” Ruffner

Information re: Edmund “Tiny” Ruffner

Lenora (Ruffner) Alexander, correspondence with cousin Lida

Mrs. Caleb (Doris) Ruffner, correspondence with Rachel Robinson, 1965

Mrs. Caleb (Doris) Ruffner, correspondence with Alma Riggs, 1965

Mrs. Caleb (Doris) Ruffner, correspondence with Virginia Riggs, 1965

Mrs. Caleb (Doris) Ruffner, correspondence from Elsie Bryant, 1965

Mrs. Caleb (Doris) Ruffner, correspondence with Margaret Zink, 1965

Mrs. Caleb (Doris) Ruffner, correspondence from Anna Belle Ruffner

Mrs. Caleb (Doris) Ruffner, correspondence from Christine Martindill

Mrs. Caleb (Doris) Ruffner, correspondence from B.F. Ruffner

Mrs. Caleb (Doris) Ruffner, correspondence from James Ruffner

Mrs. Caleb (Doris) Ruffner, correspondence from Zelma Whiteside

Correspondence, unknown author or recipient

Frederick G. Ruffner, correspondence with Veterans Administration re: Lt. Jacob M. Ruffner

Frederick G. Ruffner, correspondence with West Virginia University Library re: Lewis Family Papers

Frederick G. Ruffner, correspondence with Mrs. Otto Beneking re: Ruffner Family History

Olive Taylor Ruffner, correspondence, unknown dates or authors

Olive Taylor Ruffner, correspondence with F.G. Ruffner

Olive Taylor Ruffner, correspondence 1965-1969

Olive Taylor Ruffner, correspondence 1970

Olive Taylor Ruffner, correspondence 1971, 1972

Letter from David Ruffner to his son, dated Aug. 1, 1829 (copy)

Letter from Booker T. Washington to Viola Ruffner, dated Sept. 18, 1901 (copy)

Ruffner (and extended families) Marriages and Resulting Heirs

Genealogical Notebooks, F. Ruffner

Re: Joseph Ruffner’s German Bible

RFA publication committee, Ruffner Genealogy Survey

Records copies from Ruffner Family Bible

Ruffner Family Genealogy *with additional information and corrections

Assorted Information re: Ruffner Family History and Genealogy

History of the Ruffner Family of Kanawha, by Charles Hedrick 1884

Ruffner Publications

The Ruffner Family of Coalfield, Morgan County, Tennessee

Information compiled re: Carpenter, Conrad, Davis, Dains, Pence, and Simmons Families

Peter Ruffner biography, Anne Ruffner 1910

   Box 3 of 7

Newspaper Clippings, Ruffner related

Pleasantville Times, articles re: Ruffner Family

Re: Frederick Gale Ruffner

Re: Cornelius J. Ruffner and Charles Ruffner

Re: Lompoc, California

William F. Ruffner, obituary

Swiss Family Ruffner, DVD

Re: Ruffners in Switzerland

Re: Rouffach in Guebwiller, Upper Alsace

David Ruffner Notes and Accompanying note re: Transcription

The Descendants of Peter Ruffner and notes on the “Caverns of Luray, VA”

Genealogy and Photographs

Deed for land purchased in Lincoln County, Kentucky by Reuben Ruffner

(5) deeds for land purchased in Frederick Co., VA by Peter Rufner (transcriptions)

“In Search of the Ruffners…the Fruit,” written by Marian Harnach

Mauck Family Bible

Re: descendants of Jonas and Anna (Mauck) Ruffner

Information re: Dr. George H. Wright and family

Reproduction of photograph, The Ruffner-Long Family in the 1930’s

Nemeth-Hall Family Tree

Daughters of the American Revolution Application Form and Booklet

RFA – Cemetery Restoration Committee

A Short History of the Ruffner Family; compiled for 2001 Ruffner Family Reunion

Program from the re-dedication of the Ruffner Cemetery

Photographs of Ruffner Descendants, June 27, 2009

Ruffner Family Reunion Booklet 2012; “Come Home to Luray”

Miscellaneous

Assorted Maps

Ruffner Family Information

1811, Letter from David Ruffner (grandson of Peter) to Col. John Stuart

Marye-Ruffner Family Bible

Farmer’s Almanac 1969 and Ophthalmic Examination Receipt 1904

Grant City Hospital, Petersburg, W.V., Work Order Invoice

Property Tax Receipts (Reuben and Jacob W. Ruffner)

Copies of misc. Ruffner-related items

Copies and index of Gen. Lewis Ruffner Letters

   Box 4 of 7

Various Ruffner-related items

Personal Letters

Deeds

Miscellaneous Ledger Pages, 1848-1854

Ruffner Family History, William Marye, 1865

Olive Ruffner, correspondence, 1971

Olive Ruffner, correspondence, 1970

Olive Ruffner, correspondence, 1969

Olive Ruffner, correspondence, 1968

Olive Ruffner, correspondence, 1961, 1963, 1965, 1966, 1967

Paul Ruffner, correspondence, 1938 and 1940 and F.G. Ruffner

Doris Ruffner, correspondence 1982, 1984, 1986

Olive Ruffner, correspondence, undated

Olive Ruffner, correspondence, 1972-1975

George E. Ruffner, certificate from President George H.W. Bush

Ruffner Genealogical Research, Germany and Switzerland

Olive Ruffner and Doris Ruffner, genealogy notes (1 of 3)

Olive Ruffner and Doris Ruffner, genealogy notes (2 of 3)

Olive Ruffner and Doris Ruffner, genealogy notes (3 of 3)

Ruffner Family Tree

   Box 5 of 7

Olive Ruffner, genealogy notebook

History of the 17th Regiment, 1st Brigade, 3rd Div., 14th Corps, 1861-1865

DAR applications, Dorothy Virginia Marion Noxon and Carrie Holliday Cuddle

Henry Lighter, last will and testament

National Archives, photocopy orders

Paul Ernest Ruffner, Masonic certificate, 1952

Nehemiah Wood, last will and testament

Miscellaneous Ephemera

Private Geo. A. Wright, furlough permission, 1861 – signed Lt. Col. McCausland (copy)

Selected information from “A History or Genealogy of the Strickler Families, 1700-1924”

The Families of Earl Sidney Ruffner

Miscellaneous Ruffner History

Miscellaneous Newsletters and Copies Articles

Peter Ruffner, deeds (1-5) of land from Lord Fairfax (transcribed)

Photographs, miscellaneous

Ruffner book, comments and annotations

RFA, membership report (as of September 1999)

Ruffner-associated families, Genealogy

Ruffner Family Reunion, Estes Park, CO 2007, campfire sing-a-long

“The House that Ruffner Built: The Lee-Jackson House”

Church and Family History, Page County, VA

   Box 6 of 7

Ruffner Family Bible, 1868

   Box 7 of 7

Ruffner Family Bible, 1881

   Subgroup B

   Box 1 of 12

Bob Evans Menu

Benjamin Franklin Ruffner, Professor of Aeronautical Engineering, Oregon State Uni.

Virginia Rigg, writings

Re: Reunion materials for the archive

Fletcher-Crawford, gift of spinning wheel

Re: Oral History Questions

Oral History Interview with Charlotte Long

Thank you letter from Bob Reid

Lewis and Viola Ruffner, also Booker T. Washington letter

Ruffner Family CD’s

The Heritage Collection: History of Effingham County, Illinois 1910

Peter Ruffner and His Descendants

Peter Ruffner and His Descendants (supplement)

   Box 2 of 12

Booker T. Washington, reunion 2000, photographs

Booker T. Washington, reunion 2004

Clarence Walker’s Booker T. Washington report

Booker T. Washington, reunion 2002 (Malden, W.V.)

Booker T. Washington Reception, Denver

Black Ruffner’s – research

Booker T. Washington, reunion, 2006, Tuskegee, Alabama

Re: Booker T. Washington

Booker T. Washington, reunion 2000

Avon Kirkland, filming Booker T. Washington documentary

Tuskegee University, info and newsletters

Strickler Research

Levi Bargheister – search re: Martin Ruffner’s, “Bound Boy”

Colonial and Revolutionary Families of Pennsylvania

William Henry Ruffner

Reuben Ruffner, Dorotha Russell

Sheriff George Ruffner

Cemeteries – Index

Ruffner Cemetery Committee

Ruffner Cemetery Project

Springhill Cemetery, Charleston, W.V.

Evergreen Cemetery, Newport, KY

Lexington Cemetery, Lexington, VA

McNeely Cemetery Project

Spring Grove Cemetery, Cincinnati, OH

Ruffner Graves, Charleston, W.V.

Rowles, cemetery marker

Cave Hill Cemetery, Louisville, KY

Ruffner – Swiss Origins

Ruffners in Maienfeld, Switzerland

Ruffner Monument Fund, forms

Ruffner Massacre Monument, Ohio

Luray, VA monument 2001

Isaac Ruffner, monument

McNaughton Monument, Ohio

1999 Ruffner-Friend Monument

Ruffner Monument, 1997 Luray, VA

Ruffner House Inn, Luray VA

Ruffner Cave, Luray Caverns

Old Homes of Page County, Virginia

WPA, Historical Inventory of Page County, VA

Taft-Ruffner, Cincinnati

Holly Grove Mansion, Charleston, W.V.

Strickler, Massanutten

Malden research: Betty Gaeng

Luray, VA – historic homes inventory

Mauck Meeting House, Luray, VA

Ruffner Coat of Arms

The Red House in Eleanor, WV

Cedar Grove

Fort Lee

Putney House, Malden, WV

David Howison – Ruffner House Tour

Tribrook Farm – Lexington

Ruffner – Rowles Farm

Rosedale – Ruffner Cabin

Joseph Ruffner – Cabin

Nancy (Ruffner) Chilton

Reuben Ruffner’s cabin

Nehemiah Wood House, Bob Evans Farm, Rio Grande, OH

The Cedars, Harrisonburg, VA

Timber Ridge Church, Lexington VA

Washington and Lee University Museum

Virginia Oak Tannery

Ruffner, name sites

Pleasant Run Church

Mimslyn Inn, Luray, VA

Ruffner Mountain Nature Center

Point Pleasant Battle Monument, Tu-Endie-Wei State Park

Kanawha Churches

The Kanawha Salt Lick

Historic Midland Trail

Vandalia, Illinois

Hale House, Malden, WV

Malden, WV – historic sites

The Infant Lands, state capitol

The Ruffner Hotel, Charleston, WV

Salines Church – arrangements

Salines Church, informants

Craik-Patton Home

Amherst Coal Co. – Malden, W.V. Ruffner burial ground

Ruffner Hall – Longwood University

Mercer Academy

   Box 3 of 12

Peter Ruffner Sr.

Peter Ruffner and Mary Steinmann (Group One, VA)

Joseph Ruffner

Joseph Ruffner and Ann Heistand (Group Two, WV)

Col. David Ruffner and Lydia Ann Brumbach

Dr. Henry Ruffner

Joseph Ruffner II

Samuel Ruffner

Tobias Ruffner

Eve Ruffner

Daniel Ruffner

Abraham Ruffner

Gen. Lewis Ruffner

Benjamin Ruffner, Sr.

Benjamin Ruffner and Catherine Burner

Benjamin Ruffner II and Anna Coffman

Regina Ruffner and David Brumbach

Andrew Harrison Ruffner and Elizabeth Leith

Mary Ruffner and Jacob Musselman

Peter Ruffner and Catherine Ruffner

Catherine Ruffner and Clem Deedrick

Barbara Ruffner and Richard Hughes

Reuben Ruffner and Nancy Compton

Michael Ruffner

Martin Ruffner and Margaret Newman

Peter Ruffner Jr.

Peter Ruffner Jr. and Elizabeth Burner

Isaac Ruffner

Jonas Ruffner

Christina Ruffner and Robert Mauck

Mary Ruffner and William Marye

Nancy Ruffner and John Abbott

John Ruffner and Betsy Long

Reuben Ruffner

Reuben Ruffner

Barbara Ruffner and Henry Locter

Henry Ruffner

Nancy Ruffner and Adam Spoonamore

Emanuel Ruffner and Mary Ohler

Catherine Ruffner and Conrad Dudderar

Emanuel Ruffner

Emanuel Ruffner and Magdalene Grove

Barbara Ruffner and David Pence

John A. Ruffner and Mary Rhoads

Emanuel Ruffner II and Barbara Harshberger

Jacob Ruffner and Madalene Bibler

Anna Ruffner and Thomas Kraner

Magdalene Ruffner and Christian Baker

Joseph Ruffner and Ronda Davis

Susanna Ruffner and Daniel Keller

Mary Ann Ruffner and William Hill

Elizabeth Ruffner

Elizabeth Ruffner and Joseph Stover

Ruffner (and related family) Homesteads

Joseph and Ann (Heistand) Ruffner

Emanuel Hershberger, The Hershberger Homes

Jacob Strickler, Fort Egypt

Samuel and Barbara (Lionberger) Stover, Stover House (Ft. Stover)

John R. Burner, Massanutten Heights

Isaac Strickler, Old Stone House, Massanutten, Locust Grove Inn

Maj. Andrew Keyser, The Old Keyser Homes

Reuben Long, The Stone Massacre, The Stone Home

Samuel and Christian Forrer, Goshen

Samuel Forrer, The Samuel Forrer Home

William S. and Mary (Ruffner) Marye, Hillside Farm

Jacob W. Ruffner, Jacob W. Ruffner Home

John David and Nancy (Baumgardner) Ruffner, the John Ruffner Home

Research

Searching for Catherine Ruffner

Jack Childress – Ruffner Papers

Pattie Ruffner Jacobs, suffragette

Papers from Frank and Clara Brown

Benjamin Ruffner II – email correspondence re: Ohio lands

Ruffners in the military

Steinman Research

Other Associations

Other Associations, Page County Heritage Association

Genealogical Society of Page County, VA, Mountain Memories Newsletter

Genealogical Society of Page County, VA, newsletter

Fairfield Heritage Association

Heistand Family Association

Federation of Genealogical Societies 1998

Harper’s Ferry Historical Association

Childers/Childress Association

Hite Family Association

Strickler Family – email list

Pennybacker Family Association

   Box 4 of 12

Audio Cassettes

CDs and DVDs

CD’s and Disk Drives

Booker, VHS

Ruffner Family Reunion, Luray, VA June 6,7,8, 1997 VHS

The House that Ruffner built: The Lee-Jackson House

Edmund Bruce “Tiny” Ruffner and Family

Self Portrait, unretouched by: Rev. Eliot White

A Report on the Washington Territory by: W.H. Ruffner 1889

   Box 5 of 12

RFA membership files

Closed to public.

   Box 6 of 12

RFA Membership files

Closed to public.

   Box 7 of 12

RFA – Projects and Ideas, Ruffner Reunion Guide

RFA – Projects and Ideas, RFA Planning Seminar

RFA – Projects and Ideas, RFA elections

RFA – Projects and Ideas, 1997 Homestead “Keep Out”

RFA – Projects and Ideas, RFA Exhibit Titles

RFA – Projects and Ideas, Ruffner Graphics

RFA – Projects and Ideas, RFA Wall Chart

RFA – Projects and Ideas, Ruffner DNA project

RFA – Projects and Ideas, Stationery Plan

RFA – Projects and Ideas, RFA Brochure

RFA – Projects and Ideas, Cemetery Forms

RFA – Projects and Ideas, RFA Video Project

RFA – Projects and Ideas, Fence Project

RFA – Projects and Ideas, Ruffner Cookbook

RFA – Projects and Ideas, Ruffner Catalog of Wares

RFA – Projects and Ideas, Hawkins-Ramona Fire

RFA – Projects and Ideas, Reunion Supplies

RFA Website, Reunion Write-Ups

RFA Website, Ruffner Books

RFA Official Website

RFA Website, Ruffner Roots and Ramblings (RR&R)

RFA Website, Benjamin’s page and Joseph’s page

RFA Website, K. Daniel webmaster

RFA Website, Joe’s work on website

RFA Website, Daniel E. Ruffner

RFA Website, Jonathan Miller

RFA Website, Genealogical Websites, general information

RFA Website, Ruffner house website

RFA Website, publications

RFA Website, Ancestor’s Page

RFA Website, First Generation

RFA Website, Second Generation

Correspondence, Joan Reid (1999-2002)

Correspondence, Sam McNeely (1998-2002)

   Box 8 of 12

Correspondence, Joe Ruffner 1999

Correspondence, Joe Ruffner 2000

Correspondence, Joe Ruffner 2001-2002

Correspondence, Joan, Joe, and Bob

Correspondence, Shawn Williams

Correspondence, Jim and Judy McNeely

Correspondence, Sally Spangler

Correspondence, Barb Burner

Correspondence, Nancy Lee Shifflett

Correspondence, Barb Rowles

Correspondence, Phyllis Hershock

Correspondence, Elisabeth Ruffner

Correspondence, TO SEND, various recipients

RFA Publication Committee, Ruffner Family News

RFA Publication Committee, paper samples

RFA Publication Committee, copy samples and tests

RFA Publication Committee, Ruffner News- graphics

RFA Publication Committee, Ruffner reunion Graphics

RFA Publication Committee, re: R, R, & R

RFA Genealogy Project, Jo Ruffner – Artifacts/References

RFA Genealogy Project, Survey Form Revisions

RFA Genealogy Project, Survey Form and Subsequent Revisions

RFA Genealogy Project, Group Sheet Forms

RFA Genealogy Project, Publications Committee Session

RFA Genealogy Project, Joe’s “Sheet Questions”

   Box 9 of 12

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 1, Issue 1 (1998) – Vol. 5, Issue 2 (2002) Catalog

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 1, Issues 1 and 2 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 2, Issues 1-4 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 3, Issues 1-3 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 4, Issues 1-4 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 5, Issues 1-4

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 6, Issues 1-4

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 7, Issues 1-4 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 8, Issues 1-2 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 9, Issues 1-3 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 10, Issues 1-3 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 11, Issues 1-4

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 12, Issues 1 & 4 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 13, Issue 2 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 14, Issues 2 & 4 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 15, Issues 1-4 (master copies)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 16, Issues 1,3, &4

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 17, Issues 1-4

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 18, Issues 1-4

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 19, Issues 1-2

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 1, No. 1-2

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 2, Issues 1-4 (working files)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 3, Issues 1-3 (working files)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 4, Issues 1-4 (working files)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 5, Issues 1-4 (working files)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 6, Issues 1-3 (working files)

Ruffer Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 7, Issues 1-4 (working files)

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, Vol. 8, Issue 1 (working copy)

Genealogy Survey Project, survey forms

Genealogy Survey Project, Information re: project

Genealogy Survey Project Survey Packet

Genealogy Survey Project Instructions to Team Leaders

   Box 10 of 12

RFA Board Meeting, 6/5/1999

RFA Annual Meeting, 2000

RFA Annual Meeting, 2001

RFA Annual Meeting, 2002

RFA Annual Meeting, Malden W.V. 2002

RFA Board Meeting Minutes, 2002

RFA Annual Meeting, 2003

RFA Annual Meeting, 2004

RFA Board Meeting, 2004, Cincinnati, Ohio

RFA Annual Meeting, 2005

RFA Annual Meeting, 2006

RFA Annual Meeting, 2007

RFA Board Meeting, 2007

RFA Annual Meeting, 2008

RFA Annual Meeting, 2014

Ruffner Reunions, 1993 Prescott, AZ

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA

Ruffner Reunions, 2001 Luray, VA

Ruffner Reunions, 2005 Lancaster, PA

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO

Ruffner Reunions, 2009 Luray, VA

Ruffner Reunions, 2011 Issaquah, VA

Ruffner Exhibit, 1999 Reunion

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH

Ruffner Reunions, 2003 planning info

Ruffner Reunion, follow-up 6/23/2003

Reunion Publicity, invites

Ruffner Genealogy Publication

RFA, notes 2002

RFA Board of Directors, 2002 Annual Meeting, Malden, WV

RFA Board of Directors, info 1997-1999

RFA Board of Directors, meeting 2000

RFA Board of Directors, meeting 2001

RFA Board of Directors, meeting 2003

RFA Correspondence

RFA, database-instructions

RFA, stationery

Have Been added to the database

Ruffner Reunions, 1995 Charleston, WV, notices #1 and #2

Ruffner Reunions, 1995 Charleston WV, press

Ruffner Reunions, 1995 Charleston, WV

Ruffner Reunions, 1995 Charleston, WV roster

Ruffner Reunions, 1995 Charleston WV program

Ruffner Reunions, 1995 Charleston, WV reunion expenses

Ruffner Reunions, 1995 Charleston, WV Tour of Family sites

Ruffner Reunions, 1995 Charleston, WV hotel info

Ruffner Reunions, 1995 Charleston, WV, WV Ruffners

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA planning outline

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA planning committee

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA schedule of events

Photographs of portraits, Col. Henry David Ruffner and Sarah Alethea Patrick

Evan Wicht, family photos, unidentified reproduction

Photograph, unidentified RFA Board of Directors

Harrison Ruffner Photo Album, indexed (photocopies)

   Box 11 of 12

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA official program

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA reunion committee

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA schedule

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH lodging

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH schedule of events

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH brochure #2

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH awards and certificates

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH photographs

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH charter and board

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH car caravan

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH reunion brochure

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH group mailing

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH Roberta’s checklist

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH reviews

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH Ruffner workshop June 3-4, 1999

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH brochures

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH Roberta Kirwin

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH tour (sites visited)

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH planning book

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH exhibits

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH posters

Ruffner Reunions, 1995 Charleston, WV G. Kemp Melton, mayor – Charleston, WV

Ruffner Reunions, 1999 Lancaster, OH homestead rededication

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA materials collected

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA tours

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA, Rev. Mishler dedication

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA planning info

Ruffner Reunions, Colom Keating, ABC reunion show

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA, reviews

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA, poster

Ruffner Reunions, 1997 Luray, VA, brochure #1 and auction

Ruffner Reunions 2001 Banquet, Lexington Banquet and Lexington Program

Ruffner Reunions, 2001 Lexington, lodging

Ruffner Reunions, 2001 Lexington, VA June 12-13

Ruffner Reunions, 2001 Luray, VA awards

Ruffner Reunions, 2001 Luray, VA registration

Ruffner Reunions, 2001 Luray, VA, Lexington visit press coverage

2001 Memorial Endowment and Monument Fund

RFA financial report 2001

RFA 2001 Board of Directors

Ruffner Reunions, 2001 Luray, VA genealogy workshop

Proposals to the Board of Directors

Ruffner nominations 2001

Ruffner Reunions, 2001 Luray, VA reunion booklet masters

Ruffner Reunions, 2002 Malden, WV planning

Ruffner Reunions, 2002 Malden, WV research

Ruffner Reunions, 2002 Malden, WV, planning

Ruffner Reunions, 2002 Malden, WV memorial service

Edith Johnson, memorial service

Ruffner Reunions, 2002 Malden, WV 3/24/2002 brochure mailing

Ruffner Reunions, 2002 Malden, WV tour guide

Ruffner Reunions, 2002 Malden, WV press releases

RFA, financial report 2002

RFA treasury issues

Ruffner Reunions, 2003 Prescott, AZ board nominations and elections

Ruffner Reunions, 2003 Prescott, AZ, Colorado leg

   Box 12 of 12

Ruffner Reunions, 2003 Prescott, AZ, general info

Ruffner Reunions, 2003 Prescott, AZ, attendance

RFA, tax proposal 2005

Ruffner Reunions, 2005 Lancaster, PA, RNS notes

RFA Financial Report 2005

Ruffner Roots and Ramblings, 2005 Annual Report Joan Reid

Ruffner Reunions, 2005 Lancaster, PA, planning

RFA Board Meeting, June 2005

Ruffner Reunions, 2005 Lancaster, PA, general info

Ruffner Reunions, 2005 Lancaster, PA, thank-yous

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO room assignments

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, brochure #1

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, brochure #2

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, planning

RFA emails

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, banners & signs

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, auction info

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, name tags

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, reunion committee

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, sales

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, reunion thank-yous

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, songs for reunion

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, reunion t-shirts

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, YMCA, Ruffner close-out

RFA Country Store Sales

Ruffner Reunions, 2007 Estes Park, CO, YMCA Contracts

   Subgroup C

   Box 1 of 3

Ruffner History and Genealogy, Emanuel and Joseph

Lee’s Ancestors and Descendants

Descendants of Phebe Brumbach (5 gens)

Book sales and subscriptions

Ruffner History and Genealogy, Reuben

Ruffner History and Genealogy, descendants of Benjamin

David Ruffner, letter 1809 (copy)

Ruffner History and Genealogy, Couch family

Ruffner History and Genealogy, Emanuel Ruffner and Magdalene Grove

Ruffner History and Genealogy, Brubaker Family Genealogy Notes

Ruffner History and Genealogy, Jacob Burne, Sr. descendants

Paul Ackerman, Afghanistan Blog

Peg Ruffner, genealogy work

Sno-Isle Genealogical Society, The Sounder vol. xxii, issue 1, 1st quarter, 2008

Kim Ruffner, corrections for 2nd edition

Misc. information from Joan

Ruffner History and Genealogy, scanned copies of photographs

Ruffner History and Genealogy, Julia Ruffner Painter

Ruffner History and Genealogy, various Ruffners

Miscellaneous info from Roberta Kirwin

Ruffner History and Genealogy, Peter Ruffner descendants

Shuler family photo, 1911 (copy)

Reuben Ruffner, living descendants (as of 1997)

Peter Ruffner Jr. and Elizabeth Burner, descendants

Genealogy Survey, Nancy Ellen Giles

RFA, non-profit information, board minutes and finances

RFA Board Meeting, 2008 Effingham, IL

Ruffner Family history, various locations

Financial Data, 2007

Miscellaneous, Spring 2008

Miscellaneous, Fall 2008

Family Group Sheets, Paul D. Ruffner and Walter N. Ruffner

Correspondence, Betty L Gaeng to Mark and Pam Flasch

Correspondence, Betty L. Gaeng to Joan Ruffner

Dorotha Russell, Ruffner Genealogy and history binder

Correspondence, Mary Lavinia Ruffner to Mark Flasch

Descendants of Peter Ruffner and Mary Steinman

John Ruffner, miscellaneous

Peter Ruffner Book, new ed., introduction, working copy

Ruffner Book info, Mary and Pam Flasch

Peter Ruffner, info

Genealogy Survey Project, (pink/salmon)

Genealogy Survey Project, Peter Jr., Jonas

Genealogy Survey Project, Jonas, Peter A.

Genealogy Survey Project, Peter Edwin Ruffner 1847-1928

Ruffner Genealogy, Peter Jr., Jonas, Mark (1 of 2)

Ruffner Genealogy, Peter Jr., Jonas, Mark (2 of 2)

Ruffner Genealogy, Joseph William Ruffner

Ruffner Genealogy, William Francis Ruffner

Ruffner Genealogy, Ella Mae (Ruffner) Glup

Ruffner Genealogy, Dorothy Mary (Ruffner) Rinker

Ruffner Genealogy, Elizabeth Anne Ruffner Anderson Beebe

Ruffner Genealogy, Gerhold Paul Ruffner

   Box 2 of 3

Ruffner Genealogy, Andrew Wiley Ruffner

Photographs

Marye Book

Mauck Family Genealogy

Ruffner Genealogy, Peter Jr., John

Ruffner Genealogy- John, Reuben

Francis and Clara Brown

Ruffner Genealogy, Peter Jr., John, Reuben

Ruffner Genealogy, Peter Jr., John, Phillip

Ruffner Genealogy, Mary (Ruffner) Strickler

Ruffner Genealogy, Barbara Hershberger

Ruffner Genealogy, Elizabeth

Ruffner Genealogy, Emanuel

Ruffner Genealogy, Catherine

Ruffner Genealogy, Tobias

Ruffner Genealogy, Abraham

Ruffner Genealogy, Eva

Ruffner Genealogy, Daniel

Peter Ruffner and His Descendants, vol. II (editorial copy)

Ruffner Genealogy, Samuel

Ruffner Genealogy, David, Henry

William Henry Ruffner

Ruffner Genealogy, David Ann

Ruffner Genealogy, Joseph, David

Ruffner Genealogy, Joseph

Genealogical Survey, Genealogy of Joseph

   Box 3 of 3

Ruffner Family Newspaper Articles 1815-2003

The Antebellum Kanawha Salt Business and Western Markets by John E. Stealey III

Charleston 200 by John G. Morgan and Robert J. Byers

The Civil War in West Virginia, A Pictorial History by Stan Cohen

A Complete History of Fairfield County, Ohio by Hervey Scott

Discovery of Luray Caverns, Virginia by Russell H. Gurnee

Frankfurt Am Main by Kultur und Leben

Historical Downtown Luray, The First 44 by Terry L. Nale

History of Lincoln County, Kentucky by Lincoln County Historical Society

History of the Great Kanawha Valley by John P. Hale

History of the Presbytery of Kanawha 1895-1956 by Joe B. Overmyer

Interesting Page County Landmarks by Page County Heritage Association

Kanawha County Images: A Bicentennial History 1788-1988 vol. 1 by Stan Cohen

Kanawha County Images: A Bicentennial History 1788-1988 vol. 2 by Stan Cohen

Now Let the Gospel Trumpet Blow: A History of New Monmouth Presbyterian Church 1746-

Old Homes of Page County, Virginia by Jennie Ann Kerkhoff

Page, The County of Plenty by Page County Bicentennial Committee

Pictorial Heritage of Page County, Virginia by Page County Heritage Association

Prescott: A Pictorial History by Melissa Ruffner

Ruffner Family Cookbook by Ruffner Family Association

A Short History of Page County, Virginia by Harry M. Strickler

Trans-Allegheny Pioneers by Harold J. Dudley

1980 by I. Taylor Sanders, II A View Through My Window: A Memoir by Virginia Rigg

   Subgroup D

   Box 1 of 1

Reports of Lands Held by Sloss Co. Properties by William Henry Ruffner, 1888 Genealogy of John Ruffner family, 1873

   Subgroup E

   Box 1 of 1

Contains files withheld from public view due to personal and sensitive information listed within them.

Print/Download Finding Aid

Archives and Records Specialist

Jamie Krogh's picture
Jamie Krogh
Contact:
Library 104
434.395.2432
Subjects:Archives