Skip to Main Content
Longwood University Logo
Greenwood Library, Celebrate Curiosity logo with link to homepage

A-Z Databases & Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Resources

Loading...
The following resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Synthesizes the worldwide literature in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences, with full-text from 1996 to present.
New
ArchiveGrid includes millions of records describing archival materials, helping researchers find primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies, around the world.
  • Abstract / Index Only
Trial
Journalytics-
Gives researchers guidance to the best choices and most appropriate outlets for their work, powerful analytics (Difficulty of Acceptance, Altmetrics, and Citation Rankings), journal comparison features and suggestions

Predatory Reports-
Includes protection from predatory fraudulent publishing practices
New
A video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.
Loading...
Loading...

Database Icon Legend

Abstract / Index OnlyAbstract / Index Only - databases with this icon may not have full-text access; you can search other databases by clicking the Find It! button button. If you cannot access full-text, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Only Available On-CampusOnly Available On-Campus - databases with this icon are only available using the Library computers.

VIVAProvided through VIVA, - databases with this icon are provided by VIVA, The Virtual Library of Virginia.

title
Loading...