Skip to main content

A-Z Databases & Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Resources

Loading...
The following resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers, as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
New Popular
Find articles from most online scholarly journals plus some books and Web sites. Use Advanced Search if you get too many results; use Settings/Library Links to add Longwood University (Find It @ Longwood!)
New
Newspapers.com is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. Newspapers.com is invaluable for researchers, historians, genealogists, teachers, and students.
New
A digital resource platform for searching multiple databases containing scholarly journals, books, videos & audio, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more.
APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
New
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Our case coverage extends into the 20th century because long after slavery was ended, there were still court cases based on issues emanating from slavery.
New
The Wall Street Journal is a global news organization that provides leading news, information, commentary and analysis. Building on its heritage as the preeminent source of global business and financial news, the Journal includes coverage of U.S. & world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports and health. The Wall Street Journal offers insight into career development, college rankings, politics, technology and the arts, fueling the ambition of its readers with thought-provoking content.
Loading...
Loading...

Database Icon Legend

Abstract / Index OnlyAbstract / Index Only - databases with this icon may not have full-text access; you can search other databases by clicking the Find It! button button. If you cannot access full-text, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Only Available On-CampusOnly Available On-Campus - databases with this icon are only available using the Library computers.

VIVAProvided through VIVA, - databases with this icon are provided by VIVA, The Virtual Library of Virginia.

title
Loading...