Skip to Main Content
Longwood University Logo
Greenwood Library, Celebrate Curiosity logo with link to homepage

A-Z Databases & Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Resources

Loading...
The following resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) This link opens in a new window
New
The Digital Public Library of America makes millions of digitized materials, including books and primary source materials, from libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions across the country, searchable and accessible in one place.

Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
New
Exploring Race in Society provides context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Platino Educa This link opens in a new window
New
Designed by and for Spanish teachers in Spain and Latin America, Platino Educa USA has adapted the innovative online teaching tool to enhance Spanish language classrooms in the US. Platino Educa's online platform offers unlimited access to hundreds of Spanish and Ibero-American movies, classified by subjects and covering themes across the Environment, Social Sciences, Language and Literature, Arts, and Social Justice.
Loading...
Loading...

Database Icon Legend

Abstract / Index OnlyAbstract / Index Only - databases with this icon may not have full-text access; you can search other databases by clicking the Find It! button button. If you cannot access full-text, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Only Available On-CampusOnly Available On-Campus - databases with this icon are only available using the Library computers.

VIVAProvided through VIVA, - databases with this icon are provided by VIVA, The Virtual Library of Virginia.

title
Loading...