Skip to main content

A-Z Databases & Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Resources

Loading...
The following resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers, as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Trial
The award-winning Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.

Our constantly growing collection meets the full range of teaching needs for theatre studies, literature courses and drama schools. From the epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the profoundly personal, there is plenty to discover.
MLA International Bibliography Full Text contains: 2.8 million detailed bibliographic citations documenting the scholarly record from the early 20th century forward; Access to the MLA Thesaurus and the Directory of Periodicals; along with 1,000 full text journals. Critical scholarship is comprised on literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Coverage includes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
New
Newspapers.com is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. Newspapers.com is invaluable for researchers, historians, genealogists, teachers, and students.
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Additional content includes learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, and audio books.
(This represents an expansion of the Safari Technical Books.)
New
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Our case coverage extends into the 20th century because long after slavery was ended, there were still court cases based on issues emanating from slavery.
Trial
U.S. Documents Masterfile is an electronic bibliographic guide to federal, state, local and international public documents, spanning over 200 years of publication, in a single searchable database.
Includes: Post-1976 GPO Documents, GPO Monthly Catalog Indexes 1900-1976, GPO Documents 1789-1976 with SuDocs Numbers, Pre-1900 United States Documents, International Documents (e.g., World Bank Records), US Department of Energy, ERIC files.
New
The Library of Virginia houses local court records, state records, personal papers, business records, newspapers, special collections, books, journals, etc., that date back to the 1600's. Collectively, these records contain the names of millions of African Americans both enslaved and free. These names are access points to the individual stories of African Americans who lived in Virginia from the establishment of slavery in the 1600s until its demise in 1865. Taken as a whole, these individual stories help to shed light on the narrative of a people that has not been fully told.
New
The Wall Street Journal is a global news organization that provides leading news, information, commentary and analysis. Building on its heritage as the preeminent source of global business and financial news, the Journal includes coverage of U.S. & world news, politics, arts, culture, lifestyle, sports and health. The Wall Street Journal offers insight into career development, college rankings, politics, technology and the arts, fueling the ambition of its readers with thought-provoking content.
Loading...
Loading...

Database Icon Legend

Abstract / Index OnlyAbstract / Index Only - databases with this icon may not have full-text access; you can search other databases by clicking the Find It! button button. If you cannot access full-text, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Only Available On-CampusOnly Available On-Campus - databases with this icon are only available using the Library computers.

VIVAProvided through VIVA, - databases with this icon are provided by VIVA, The Virtual Library of Virginia.

title
Loading...