Office of Assessment and Institutional Research
LU-021 

Information about the Collection
The Mission of the Office of Assessment and Institutional Research (OAIR) is to promote and support institutional effectiveness and data-driven decision-making processes for continuous improvement by:

• Facilitating campus-wide, systematic, ongoing, integrated, and research-based planning and assessment/evaluation practice;
• Functioning as the institution’s electronic data repository and maintaining and disseminating institutional data;
• Coordinating the development of reports to ensure the university and its programs satisfy the requirements established by the federal, the state, the regional accreditation, as well as various types of specialized professional accreditation agencies.

Provenance
These records, designated for permanent retention were transferred, at various times, from the Office of Assessment and Institutional Research to be housed in the university archives.

Scope and Content

The materials in this collection represent research and assessment reports dating from the late 1970s through the early 2000s. The collection is divided into four series, each representative of the time at which they were transferred to the archives.

Size
This collection consists of 13.5 linear feet contained in 25 archival boxes.

Notes
There are no restrictions to access or use for research purposes.

Contents of the Collection

   Series I

   Box 1 of 2: Founders Day

            Alumni Surveys – 1980, 1990, 1991, 1993, 1997

            Fact Books – 1989-90, 1990-91, 1991-92, 1992-93, 1993-94, 1994-95, 1995-96, 1996-97, 1997-98

            Towards the 21st Century – 1992, 1993

            Restructuring – 1994, 1996

            Psychology Department Restructuring – 1994

            General Education – 1989, 1996

            Student Outcomes – 1989

            Student Experiences – 1991-1994

   Box 2 of 2: Misc. Meetings and Spring Board Meeting

            Student Quality of Life – 1990

            Student Attitudes

            Graduate Studies Programs Positioning – 2000

            Graduation Rates – 1993

            Tracking 1st Time Freshman Students – 1991

            Graduate Placement – 1991-1992

            Academic Performance – 1966-1990

            Faculty Survey – 1990

            Structure and Governance – 1989

            Strategic Planning – 1998

   Series II

   Box 1 of 8:

            (FR Survey) 1993-1996 CIRP Data (by gender)

            SOBE CIRP FR 1996 – Technology Questions

            SPSS Project for Lonnie – CIRP FR Data – Evolving Scholars

            CIRP – First-time Full-time 1990-current (as of 1996)

            CIRP FR Survey – Fall 1997

            Fall 1996 Freshman Technology Survey Results

            1996 CIRP Survey Data File Code Sheet

            1996 CIRP FR Survey Results

            Optional Questions for 1996 FR Survey

            CIRP - Fall 1995

            H.E.R.I. – FR Survey Follow-up - Fall 1985

            CIRP Eight Year Trends - March 1995

            CIRP FR Profile Overheads

            Freshman Survey (CIRP) – Fall 1996

            1994 CIRP FR Survey

            Fall 1993 CIRP Supplemental Questions

            H.E.R.I. – Nine-year Follow-up to 1985 FR Class (CIRP FR Survey)

            Today’s College Stat ACE: 1994

            CIRP Part-time/Transfer, 1990-current (as of 1996)

            CIRP Breakdown by Race, 1990-current (as of 1992)

            CIRP 1993

            1993 CIRP St. Information Freshman Survey

            CIRP – Fall 1992

   Box 2 of 8:

1992 CIRP Lynchburg College

            CIRP – Fall 1991

            CIRP – Fall 1990

            ACE – CIRP 1989-1990

            CIRP by Race/Major

            1992 CIRP, by Race

            Earned Degree, Supplement/OCR 6000 2300.2.1

            Degrees & Other Formal Awards Conferred/NCES Form 2300.2.1 – 1980/81-1987 (1 of 4)

            Degrees & Other Formal Awards Conferred/NCES Form 2300.2.1 – 1980/81-1987 (2 of 4)

  Degrees & Other Formal Awards Conferred/NCES Form 2300.2.1 – 1980/81-1987 (3 of 4)

            Degrees & Other Formal Awards Conferred/NCES Form 2300.2.1 – 1980/81-1987 (4 of 4)

   Box 3 of 8:

            CSEQ – Spring 1994

            CSEQ – Spring 1993

            CSEQ – Spring 1992

            CSEQ – Spring 1991

            CSEQ Norms

            CSEQ – Four Year Summary Report, 1991-1994

   Box 4 of 8:

            CSEQ Transparencies

            CSEQ Handouts

            CSEQ – Three Year Trends, 1991-1993

            CSEQ – Spring 1993

            CSEQ – Spring 1991

            CSEQ – Spring 1989

            CSEQ – Spring 1988

            CSEQ – Spring 1987

            CSEQ – Spring 1985

            Higher Education Research Institute – Composite from different types of Institutions, 1983-1985

            CSEQ Processing, 1994

            CSEQ – Four Year Summary

            Enrollment Projections (1990-1992), 1989

            SHCEV DPB 2-B Enrollment Projections

            DPB 2-B Fall 1990

            Student Enrollment Projections (1992-1994), 1990

            SCHEV DPB 2-B Report – Fall 1989, On-Campus and Off-Campus Head Count

            SCHEV DPB 2-B Report – Summer 1989, On-Campus Head Count

            SCHEV DPB 2-B – Summer, Fall, Annual 1988, On-Campus and Off-Campus Head Count

            SCHEV DPB 2-B – Summer, Fall 1989, On-Campus Head Count

            SCHEV DPB 2-B – Summer, Fall, Annual 1987, On-Campus and Off-Campus Head Count

            DPB 2-B Student Enrollment, 1990-1992

            DPB 2-B Enrollments – Model for Projections for 1989-1990

            Student Enrollment/Projected Enrollment 1985-1999

   Box 5 of 8:

            DPB 2-B Working File and L-1 Working File – Fall 1991 (1 of 3)

            DPB 2-B Working File and L-1 Working File – Fall 1991 (2 of 3)

            DPB 2-B Working File and L-1 Working File – Fall 1991 (3 of 3)

            MBIT – Leaning Preferences Longwood Freshmen

            MBIT – Type Distribution Overheads 1996

            SBE Type Distribution (using SRIT) – July 1996

            MBIT – Type Tables LSEM 1988, 1989, 1990

            Longwood Type Distribution – FR/RA’s

            1996 MBIT Freshman Type Distribution – LSEM

            MBIT Type Distribution Summary Sheet Fall 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996

            MBIT – Form and Self-Scorable Report Form

            Overheads (CSS)

            CSS Presentation to Board

            Updated Transparencies (CSS) – December 1994

            College Student Survey Data Specifications

            CSS Exec Summary

            DIT Manual and Information

            DIT Fall 1989 – Spring 1990

            DIT Fall 1988 – Spring 1989

   Box 6 of 8:

            Assessment Workshop (April 1998) – Rodger Winston, Susan Komives, Don Creamer

            Longwood College’s First Assessment Report

            1982-1983 Reports

            1983-1984 Reports

            1984-1985 Reports

            1985-1985 Reports

            A Profile of the Longwood Freshman Class – Fall 1985

            Overall Plans for Assessment 1987

            Longwood Freshman Class Profile 1986-1987

            1987-1988 Reports

            Proposal for the Longwood College Center for Excellence and Student Development, January 1987

            Involvement Project – Transcripts and Maps

            College Assessment Committee 1987-1989

            1988-1989 Reports

   Box 7 of 8:

            Goal 1 Package

            Goal 2 Package

            Goal 3 Package

            Goal 4 Package

            Goal 5 Package

            Goal 6 Package

            ESS – The ACT Evaluation/Survey Service

            SSI – current folder

            ACT Non-returning/Withdrawing Survey, Fall 1996 (1 of 3)

            ACT Non-returning/Withdrawing Survey, Fall 1996 (2 of 3)

            ACT Non-returning/Withdrawing Survey, Fall 1996 (3 of 3)

   Box 8 of 8:

            Trends in Academic Performance, Ability, Preparation, and Effort (1966-1990)

            Assessment Committee 1990-1991 (1 of 2)

            Assessment Committee 1990-1991 (2 of 2)

            Assessment Steering Committee 1991-1992-1993

            Assessment Steering Committee 1992-1993

            Assessment Steering Committee 1993-1994

            Assessment Committee 1989-1990 (1 of 2)

  Assessment Committee 1989-1990 (2 of 2)

  Inventories used at Longwood Assessment (1991-1994)

  Assessment Steering Committee 1994-1995

  Collection of Assessment Handouts – Fall 1996

  Assessment Data Inventory

  History of Assessment – St. Development Longwood College

   Series III

   Box 1 of 6:

            Admissions Committee Meeting Minutes 1972-1986

            IPEDS 1984-1990

            Retention Model II, Tracking Entering Freshmen Fall 1984 to Spring 1991

            IPEDS, IC 1985-1998

            Summary Report, Resident Life Work Group, Sep. 1986

            SCHEV: Program Review, 1986

            IPEDS C-1, C-2 1986-1990

            IPEDS SA 1987-1999

            Academic Programs Committee, Meeting Minutes 1989

            The Strategic Plan, August 1989

   Box 2 of 6:

            SCHEV, Annual Assessment Reports 1989-1995

            Assessment Steering Committee, Memos and Meeting Minutes 1990

            Annual Placement Report, 1990-1991

            IPEDS, C-1, C-2 1990-1997

            Building of Excellence: Report on Longwood College Academic Programs, July 1991

            IPEDS F-1, 1992

            Towards the 21st Century: A Sketch of Change in the Academy, July 1992

            Annual Report 1992-1993, Special Education Institute

            IPEDS L, 1992, 1996, 1998

   Box 3 of 6:

            IPEDS F-1, 1993

            Reaffirmation of Accreditation Report 1993

            SCHEV Assessment Report, 1993, Appendices

            Towards the 21st Century: Change in the Context of Crisis, July 1993

            Assessment Committee, State Assessment Reports 1993

            Assessment Committee, Correspondence 1993-1994

            Assessment Committee, Membership 1993-1994

            Assessment Committee, Assessment within Majors 1993-1994

            Assessment Committee, Report re: Voluntary Withdrawal 1993-1994

            IPEDS F-1, 1994

            Assessment Committee, Report re: Faculty Development 1994

            Assessment Committee, withdrawal trends through 1994

            Assessment Committee, State Assessment Info, 1994

            Assessment Committee, Meeting Minutes, 1994-1995

            Assessment Committee, Correspondence, 1994-1995

            Assessment Committee, Staff Appraisal, 1995

   Box 4 of 6:

            IPEDS 1995

            IPEDS S, 1995-1998

            IPEDS 1996

            Cooperative Institutional Research Program, 1997

            1996-1997 Annual Report, Academic Support Units

            Freshman Assessment, 1996-1998m characteristics

            Cooperative Institutional Research Program 1997

            Longwood College, admitted student questionnaire, 1997

            1997 Restructuring Report

            IPEDS F-1 and IPEDS F-1-W, due 1/13/1997

            Fact Book, 1997-1998

            SCHEV: IPEDS F-1, due 2/1/1998

  1998 Consolidate Report to the State Council of Higher Education: Strategic Planning, Restructuring, and Assessment at       Longwood College

            Cooperative Institutional Research Program 1998

            1998 AACB/EBI, Undergraduate Student Satisfaction Study

            1998-1999 SCHEV Fall Headcount and SCHEV Fall Admissions

            Resident Assistant and Resident Hall Services

  1. Evaluation Report 1998-1999
  2. Evaluation Report 1999-2000

   Box 5 of 6:

            Report on Fall 1998, Ratio of Seats Available/Seats Occupied

            1998-1999 University Census Data

            Campus Computing 1999

            Cooperative Institutional Research Program 1999

            EDI Education Student Assessment Study, 2000

            Cooperative Institutional Research Program 2000

            Longwood University, Self-Study Report November 2000-January 2003

   Box 6 of 6:

            2000 AACSB/EDU Undergraduate Student Satisfaction Project

            2001 ACUI/EBI College Union/Student Center Benchmarking Project

            2001 AACSB/EBI Undergraduate Business Student Exit Survey

            EBI, 2002 Teacher Education Exit Survey

            2003 AACSB/EBI Undergraduate Business Student Exit Survey

            2003 EBI Teacher Education Exit Study

            SACS Commission on Colleges 2003 Reaffirmation Committee Report

            Assessment Committee, General Education Assessment

            Assessment Committee, Budget

            Ed Smith, Project Notes, Candidate Resumes

   Series IV

   Box 1 of 7:

            Trends in Academic Performance 1966-1990

            NCATE Visiting Team, March 1983

  Six Year Graduation Rates for 1st Time Freshmen and 1st Time Freshmen Athletes with Athletic Aid, Fall 1984-1987,             Research Brief 9303, June 1993

            Retention Model II, Tracking Entering Freshmen, Fall 1984-Spring 1991

            CUPA Faculty Salary Survey, 1984-1990

            Library Survey Data, 1985-1993

            Admissions Database, 1987-2000

            USDS Manual, August 31, 1988

            Assessment Steering Committee 1988-1990

            Longwood College, July 1989, Student Outcomes Assessment Report

            A Report on Student Outcomes Assessment, July 1989

            Classification of Instructional Programs (CIP) Codes, 1990

            Student Affairs Committee, 1990-2000

   Box 2 of 7:

            General Education Assessment Ad Hoc Committee, Review of 1990-1995 Assessment Findings

            CUPA Faculty Salary Survey, 1990-1996

            Compilation of Materials Supporting Approaches to Assessment, 1991

            Financial Aid Research Brief 9203, June 1992

            Distribution of Full-time Faculty, Fall 1992

            Update to the Self-Study Report, January 1993

            Alumni Survey, Spring 1993

            Historical Datasets, April 1993

            Reporting Guidelines, 1993-1994

            The 1993-1994 Longwood College Fact Book

            Alumni Survey 1993-1994, and 1996

            Special Education – Liberal Studies, Five-year Program, 1994-1995

            Student Enrollment Projections 1994-1996

            Major Field Studies 1994-2000

   Box 3 of 7:

            1995 Longwood College Biennial Assessment Report and Abridged Appendices

            1995 Longwood College Biennial Assessment Report

            Longwood College Oral Assessment Report Collection of Handouts, Prepared for SCHEV/VAG, February 29, 1996

            Degrees Conferred 1996-2001

            CUPA Faculty Salary Survey, 1996-2002

            Capstone Projects, 1997

            Advising Survey Report, 1997

            Longwood College, Curriculum Development Handbook, April 1997

            Perceptions of Longwood: Survey Results and Targets for Change, October 1997

            11th Annual Conference on Student Assessment in Virginia, 11/5-7/1997

            1997-1998 CSRDE Report

            Campus Crime Statistics 1997-2000

            AAUP Salary Study, 1998-2001, and 2007

            Ad Hoc IR Studies, 1998-1999

   Box 4 of 7:

            Alumni Survey 1997

            Daedalus, Integrated Writing System 1997

            Annual Enrollment Data 1997-1998

            Developmental Assessment 1997-1998

            Benchmark Projects, 1997-1999

            AACSB/EBI Special Analysis, Undergrad Accounting Major Satisfaction Study, Spring 1998

            Longwood College, Curriculum Development Handbook, July 1998

            Continuing Accreditation Report, October 1998

            LSEM, Longwood Seminar 1998

            NAEP 1998

            NCES Faculty Survey 1998

   Box 5 of 7:

            Alcohol Survey 1998

            Alumni Survey 1998, 1999

            Budget Committee, 1998-2000

            Early Enrollment Estimate, Fall 1998, Fall 2000

            Longwood College Board of Visitor’s Meeting, January 28-30, 1999

            Enrollment, Spring 1999

            1999 Strategic Plan for Attaining NCAA Div. I Membership

            National Survey of Student Engagement (NSSE) 1999

            Learning Communities: New Structures, New Partnerships for Learning 1999

            OCR 1999

   Box 6 of 7:

            LSEM, Longwood Seminar 1999

            Academic Affairs Committee 1999

            Alverno College Conference 1999

            Praxis Data 1999-2000

            DPB Performance Measures 1999 and 2000

            AAHE Assessment Forum 1999-2000

            Peer Institutions Survey 1999 and 2007

            E-Catalog 2000

            Advising Survey, Spring 2000

            Major Field Test 2001

            AACTE/NCATE Survey 2001

            MOLA Placement 2001

            Comprehensive Plan for Housing, Initial Findings 12/7/2001

            EBI, Teacher Education Exit Study 2002

   Box 7 of 7:

            Longwood College, Therapeutic Recreation Program, NRPA/AALR Accreditation Self-Study, Vol. I: Organizations and                       Administration Standards, January 2002

            National Study of Post-Secondary Faculty, September 2002

            Praxis Data, 2003-2004

            Enrollment by Major (undergraduate) 2004

            CUPA Faculty Salary Survey 2004

            CUPA Faculty Salary Survey 2005

            Modern Language Association of America Survey 2006

            Measure of Academic Proficiency and Progress (MAPP) Review 2007

            Maple TA software, Request and Approval 2007

            MFT, Information Meetings with Ling 2007

            Noel Levitz, CSI Information Fall 2007

            CUPA-HR National Faculty Survey 2007-2008

            Distance Education*

            Math Placement*

            Blue Ribbon Commission on Higher Education*

            Ed Smith, Director of Assessment, “The Assessment of Civic Value”*

            ACT Survey Services, miscellaneous information*

            Higher Education, Facilities Inventory and Classification Manual*

            Gift Certificates for Advising Survey*

 

*Unknown Date

Archives and Records Specialist

Jamie Krogh's picture
Jamie Krogh
Contact:
Library 104
434.395.2432
Subjects:Archives