Longwood University Logo
Greenwood Library, Celebrate Curiosity logo with link to homepage

Shirley Faye Durvin Photograph Collection: Home

 

Shirley Faye Durvin Photograph Collection
LU-195

Biographical Information

Shirley Faye Durvin from Richmond, Virginia graduated from [then] Longwood College in 1968 with a Bachelor of Science degree. While at the school she was a member of Alpha Gamma Delta Sorority, the Baptist Student Union, and the Student Education Association. Additionally, she served on the Miss Longwood Pageant Committee and was involved with Circus.

Provenance

It is unknown when, or by what means, this collection was acquired by Longwood University or the Greenwood Library.

Scope and Content

This collection consists of (9) photographic images of the 1965 May Day celebration at [then] Longwood College.

Size

The Shirley Faye Durvin Photograph Collection consists of (9) photographic images in archival sleeves contained in an archival photograph binder.

Notes

There are no restrictions to access or use for archival purposes.

Contents of the Collection

   Photograph Binder #14:

195.001 – photograph, 4”x4”, color print, 1965, May Court procession.

195.002 – photograph, 4”x4”, color print, 1965, May Court procession.

195.003 – photograph, 3.5”x3.5”, color print, 1965, May Court procession.

195.004 – photograph, 3.5”x3.5”, color print, 1965, May Pole dance.

195.005 – photograph, 4”x4”, color print, 1965, May Court on dais.

195.006 – photograph, 4”x4”, color print, 1965, May Day skit, May Court dais in background.

195.007 – photograph, 4”x4”, color print, 1965, May Queen, Wanda Old, with attendants on stage.

195.008 – photograph, 4”x4”, color print, 1965, May Court.

195.009 – photograph, 4”x4”, color print, 1965, May Court.

Archives and Records Specialist

Profile Photo
Jamie Krogh
Contact:
Library 104
434.395.2432
Subjects: Archives