Mildred Linthicum Chick Collection
LU-247

Biographical Information

Mildred (Linthicum) Chick from Montvale, Virginia graduated from [then] State Teachers College in 1935. During her time at the State Teachers College she was involved in many groups, including: Alpha Phi Sigma, Kappa Delta Pi, Pi Gamma Mu, the Ruffner Literary Society, El Circulo Español, and the Church Cooperative Committee. Additionally, she served as the Vice President of the Debate Club and the President of the Latin Club (Sodalitas Latina). After graduation, Mildred (Linthicum) Chick worked for many years as a guidance counselor at James Monroe High School in Fredericksburg, Virginia.

Provenance
The materials in this collection were transferred to the Greenwood Library Archives from the Fredericksburg United Methodist Church, John J. Johnson Archives, in June 2015.

Scope and Content

This collection consists of a five-year diary kept by Mildred Owen Linthicum during the years she was at State Teachers College and Mildred Owen Linthicum’s degree earned in 1935.

Size
This collection consists of .75 linear feet contained in (1) archival flat box.

Notes
There are no restrictions to access or use for research purposes.

Contents of the Collection

Box 1 of 1:

5-year diary kept by Mildred Owen Linthicum while at State Teachers College

diploma, Bachelor of Science in Education earned by Mildred Owen Linthicum in 1935

Archives and Records Specialist

Jamie Krogh's picture
Jamie Krogh
Contact:
Library 104
434.395.2432
Subjects:Archives