Elizabeth Hopkins Wagner Photograph Collection
LU-199

Biographical Information

Elizabeth Hopkins Wagner of Norfolk, Virginia was a member of [then] State Teachers College, Class of 1927. While at the school, she was involved in a multitude of organizations, including: Pi Kappa Omega, the Dramatic Club, YWCA, Glee Club, Choral Club, the Kindergarten-Primary Club, the Campus League, the Hockey Club, the Tennis Team, and the Athletic Association. Additionally, she served on the Student Council, was Junior Class Secretary, and was Vice President of the Athenian Literary Society.

Provenance
It in unknown when, or by what means, this collection as acquired by Longwood University or the Greenwood Library Archives.

Scope and Content

This collection of (4) photographic images of students and faculty at [then] State Teachers College, dates from circa 1923 to 1927.

Size
This collection consists of (4) photographic images in an archival sleeve, housed in an archival photograph binder.

Notes
There are no restrictions to access or use for research purposes.

Contents of Collection

Photographs

Located in Binder 14:

199.001 – photograph, 6”x4”, b&w, undated, Dr. Boyd Coyner, portrait.(scan)

199.002 – photograph, 4.5”x2.75”, b&w, undated, Virginia Vincent (1927) wearing costume.(scan)

199.003 – photograph, 2.75”x1.75”, b&w, undated, Margaret Cobb, Betty Hopkins, Uncle Tommy.(scan)

199.004 – photograph, 2.75”x1.75”, b&w, undated, Dr. J.E. Walmsley.(scan)

Archives and Records Specialist

Jamie Krogh's picture
Jamie Krogh
Contact:
Library 104
434.395.2432
Subjects:Archives