Dorothy Moody Godwin Collection
LU-159

Information about the Collection

Dorothy (Moody) Godwin, of Roanoke, Virginia, graduated from Longwood College in 1962 with a degree in Business Education. She was involved with several organizations while at Longwood, and was a member of the Newman Club, the Student Education Association, and Zeta Tau Alpha (ZTA). Additionally, she served on the Colonnade (literary magazine) staff, and was President of the Roanoke Club.

Provenance

The items in this collection, originally organized in scrapbook form by Dorothy (Moody) Godwin during her time at Longwood, were donated by Ms. Godwin to the Greenwood Library Archives in November 2017.

Scope and Content

This collection ranges in date from 1958-1962 and consists of ephemera organized in scrapbook form by Dorothy (Moody) Godwin.

Size

This collection consists of (10) acid-free folders contained in (1) legal-sized archival box.

Notes

This collection is housed in a multi-collection box.

There are no restrictions to access or use for archival purposes.

Contents of the Collection

   Box 1 of 1:

Scrapbook page with summons to Rat Court, 1958

Pygmalion, playbill, November 13-15, 1958

Dance programs:

      Southern Shadows, 1959

      Parisian Square, 1961

      Silver Bells, 1962

"An Evening of Dance," 1959 (program)

Sophomore Class of 1962, "Command Performance," program, 1959

Festival of the Fine Arts, program, April 13-17, 1959

"Snow White's Spring Fantasy," May 2, 1959

Commencement Program, May 31, 1959

Scrapbook page with programs:

      Christmas Reflections, H2O Club, December 11-12, 1958

      Magic of Mardi Gras, H2O Club, March 11-13, 1958

      Class of 1961, Sophomore production, "Around the World"

      "Joan Speaks," January 9, 1959

miscellaneous ephemera:

      ticket, Powder Puff Football Game, April 12, 1959

      newspaper clipping re: Co-chairs of Dance Committee, December 1961

      ticket, Sophomore Class of 1964, "Made in Japan," January 12, 1962

Print/Download Finding Aid

Archives and Records Specialist

Jamie Krogh's picture
Jamie Krogh
Contact:
Library 104
434.395.2432
Subjects:Archives