Longwood University Logo
Greenwood Library, Celebrate Curiosity logo with link to homepage

Constance Rumbough Scrapbook: Home

 

Constance Rumbough Scrapbook
LU-187

Biographical Information

Constance Hickey Rumbough was born in Lynchburg, Virginia in 1894. She attended [then] State Female Normal School from 1912 to 1914. While at school she was involved with many organizations and served as President of the Lynchburg Club, Vice President of the Pierian Literary Society and the Jefferson Debating Society, and was Treasurer of the German Club. After graduation, Constance Rumbough taught for many years in the public schools in Danville, Virginia.

Provenance

The scrapbook in this collection was donated to [then] Longwood College in 1968 by Constance Rumbough. It is unknown when the collection was transferred to the Greenwood Library Archives.

Scope and Content

The Constance Rumbough Scrapbook dates from 1912 to 1914 and contains photographs and handwritten notes compiled by Constance Rumbough during her time at the State Female Normal School.

Size

This collection consists of (6) loose scrapbook pages in archival photograph sleeves, contained in an archival photograph binder.

Notes

There are no restrictions to access or use for research purposes.

Contents of Collection

Photograph Binder #14:

Constance Rumbough Scrapbook, 1912-1914

                            page 1 (scan)

                            page 2 (scan)

                            page 3 (scan)

                            page 4 (scan)

                            page 5 (scan)

                            page 6 (scan)

Print/Download Finding Aid

Archives and Records Specialist

Profile Photo
Jamie Krogh
Contact:
Library 104
434.395.2432
Subjects: Archives