Robert T. Brumfield Collection
LU-257

Information about the Collection

Dr. Robert T. Brumfield was born in Brookneal, VA in 1912. He graduated from Hampden-Sydney College, and then received a Master’s degree from the University of Virginia and his Ph.D. from Yale University.  After separation from the army in 1945 he was hired as a professor of Biology at Longwood University. During his time at Longwood he conducted an Atomic Energy Commission study to research the effects of radiation on living cell growth.  Dr. Brumfield was also the chair of the Longwood Natural Science Department for nine years. He retired around 1972.

Provenance‚Äč

The Longwood Archives obtained this collection at two different times, and from two different donors.  Dr. Marvin Scott donated the collection of films to the library. He stated that Dr. Brumfield had left them in the Science Department when he retired. Dr. Scott then stored them at his home after his retirement finally donating them to the Longwood archives in spring of 2018.  The provenance of the slides was not as closely documented, but from notes taken at the time, Dr. Don Merkle donated the slides in the 1990s. Dr. Merkle found them in the Sciences Department and the photos were originally attributed to him. Upon further research and discussion with Dr. Scott, the photos have now been credited to Dr. Brumfield.

Scope and Content

The collection consists of photographic slides taken from 1950-1960, and 8mm and 16mm video film reels, depicting campus events around the same time. Photographs and film contain student and classroom activities. The film reels are titled as they were labeled.

Size

This collection consists of 866 slides in 2 photographic binder (.70 linear feet). Slides are housed in slide sleeves. The collection also contains 11 reels of film, each reel is boxed in its own film container and the collection is housed in a film kit box (.11 linear feet)

Notes

There are no restriction to access or use for research purposes.

The Dorothy Schlegel Slide Collection, LU -120 contains slides with similar dates and activities; some may provide different angles of the same events.

* after a slide description indicate that slide is digitized.

Digitized content from this collection is available on the Longwood University Digital Commons.

 

Contents of the Collection

   Film Reels

Longwood Picnic*
Flower Evolution
Evolution of Flower Subtitled
Newting and Davis Hands*
People arriving and Visiting Greenhouse*
Field and Hockey and Circus*
Newting*
1962 Daisy Chain and Graduation*
Cells
Dr. Lankford's Inauguration 1965*

   257.001-257.100

257.001, Graduation Daisy Chain 1949*
257.002, Graduation 1949*
257.003, Graduation Daisy Chain 1949*
257.004, Graduation 1949*
257.005, Graduation Daisy Chain 1949*
257.006, Graduation 1949*
257.007, Graduation 1949*
257.008, Graduation Daisy Chain 1949*
257.009, Graduation Daisy Chain 1949*
257.010, Commencement 1949*
257.011, Graduation 1949*
257.012, Graduation 1949*
257.013, Cinder Capers Dance 1950*
257.014, Cotillion Dance Weekend gym decorations 1950*
257.015, Cotillion Dance Weekend gym decorations*
257.016, Cotillion Dance Weekend gym Decorations 1950*
257.017, Cinder Capers Dance gym decorations 1950*
257.018, Cinder Capers Dance gym decorations 1950*
257.019, Cotillion Dance Weekend gym decorations 1950*
257.020, Cotillion Club Dance 1950*
257.021, Cinder Capers Dance gym decorations 1950*
257.022, Cinder Capers Dance gym decorations 1950*
257.023, Cotillion Dance Weekend gym decorations 1950*
257.024, Cotillion Dance Weekend gym decorations 1950*
257.025, Cotillion Club Dance 1950*
257.026, Water Pageant 1950*
257.027, Junior Skit Wedding of a Painted Doll 1950*
257.028, May Day 1950*
257.029, Circus 1950*
257.030, Circus 1951*
257.031, Circus 1951*
257.032, Graduation 1951*
257.033, Junior Class Float 1954*
257.034, Circus Float 1954*
257.035, Circus Float 1954*
257.036, Junior Class Float, 1955*
257.037, Junior Class Float 1955*
247.038, Junior Class Float 1955*
257.039, Junior Class Float 1955*
257.040, Junior Class Float 1955*
257.041, Circus Float 1955*
257.042, Circus Float 1955*
257.043, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.044, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.045, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.046, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.047, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.048, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.049, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.050, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.051, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.052, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.053, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.054, May Day Alice in Wonderland 1955*
257.055, May Day attendants and court 1955*
257.056, May Day Stars Arriving 1956*
257.057, May Day Stars 1956*
257.058, May Day Cheese and Stars*
257.059, May Day Candy 1956*
257.060, May Day Candy Dangers 1956*
257.061, May Day Court and Queen 1956*
257.062, May Day Beetles 1956*
257.063, May Day 1956*
257.064, May Day Finale 1956*
257.065, May Day Finale 1956*
257.066, May Day 1956*
257.067, May Day Court 1956*
257.068, May Day, Maid of Honor Joan Darnell, leaving 1956*
257.069, May Day Fairies 1956*
257.070, May Day Fairies 1956*
257.071. May Day Fairies 1956*
257.072, May Day Fairies 1956*
257.073, May Day Flowers 1956*
257.074, May Day Flower Dance 1956*
257.075, May Day Flowers 1956*
257.076, Circus- Sr. Stint 1956*
257.077, Senior Class Float 1956*
257.078, Senior Class Float 1956*
257.079, Senior Class Float 1956*
257.080, Circus float 1956*
257.081, Circus Float of a boat 1956*
257.082, Circus float 1956*
257.083, Circus 1956*
257.084, Circus 1956*
257.085, Circus skit 1958*
257.086, Cowboy skit 1958*
257.087, Cowboy Skit 1958*
257.088, Angel skit, 1958*
257.089, 1958 class of 1960 float*
257.090, 1958 Class of 1960 float*
257.091, 1958 Class of 1960 banner*
257.092, 1958 class of 1960 banner, procession*
257.093, 1958 Class of 1960 banner*
257.094, Longwood Green and White banner*
257.095, Longwood Green and White banner*
257.096, 1958 Class of 1961 banner and float in procession*
257.097, Class of 1961 float*
257.098, Circus red and white float*
257.099, Class of 1961 students in procession*
257.100, AKT Circus banner 1958*

   257.101-257.200

257.101, Individuals pulled by pony during AKT Circus procession 1958*
257.102, Class of 1961 procession*
257.103, Individual posing for camera during an event 1958*
257.104, Before Circus Parade*
257.105, Lab student Betsy Meal 1959*
257.106, Betsy Meal 1959*
257.107, Betsy Meal 1959*
257.108, Betsy Meal 1959*
257.109, Dr. Brumfield lab 1959*
257.110, Lab equipment*
257.111, H2O Pageant Betsy Meal diving 1959*
257,112, H2O Pageant Patsy Shelly 1959*
257.113, H2O Pageant 1959 Kitty Green*
257,114, H2O Pageant Dixie Hilliard 1959*
257.115, Carol Matthews 1959*
257.116, Swimming Duet 1959*
257.117, Julia Wallace 1959*
257.118, H2O Pageant Devils 1959*
257.119, H2O Pageant Devils Finale 1959*
257.120, H2O Pageant Devil Band 1959*
257.121, H2O Pageant Band 1959*
257.122, Clowns 1959*
257.123, Clowns 1959*
257.124, Clowns 1959*
257.125, H2O Pageant Band 1959*
257.126, H2O Pageant Clowns 1959*
257.127, H2O Pageant Devils 1959*
257.128, Clowns 1959*
257.129, Clowns 1959*
257.130, Swimming Duet 1959*
257.131, H2O Pageant 1959 Floaters*
257.132, Synchronized Swimming Can-Can 1959*
257.133, Synchronized Swimming Can-Can 1959*
257.134, 1959 Cap and Gown Commencement*
257.137, 1959 Daisy Chain Ceremony*
257.136, 1959 Daisy Chain Ceremony*
257.137, 1959 Graduation*
257.138, 1959 Graduation*
257.139, 1959 Graduation*
257.140, 1959 May Pole*
257.141, May Day Snow 1959*
257.142, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.143, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.144. May Day Snow White 1959*
257.145, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.146, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.147, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.148, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.149, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.150, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.151, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.152, 1959 May Day escort and Maid of Honor*
257.153, 1959 May Day escorts, maids, and maid of honor*
257.154, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.155, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.156, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.157, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.158, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.159, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.160, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.161, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.162, May Day Snow White 1959*
257.163, Crab Tree Falls 1959*
257.164, Crab Tree Falls 1959*
257.165, Student Field Trip Crab Tree Falls 1959*
257.166, Student field trip Crab Tree Falls 1959*
257.167, Student field trip Crab Tree Falls 1959*
257.168, Student field trip Crab Tree Falls 1959*
257.169, Student field trip Crab Tree Falls 1959*
257.170, May Day 1960 escorts and maids*
257.171, May Day 1960 Wizard of Oz scarecrow*
257.172, May Day 1960*
257.173, Maid of Honor, escorts, and maids*
257.174, May Day 1960 Wizard of Oz*
257.175, May Day 1960*
257.176, May Day 1960 Wizard of Oz Scarecrow*
257.177, May Day 1960 Wizard of Oz*
257.178, May Day 1960 escorts and Maids*
257.179, May Day 1960 Wizard of Oz*
257.180, May Day Court 1960*
257.181, May Day Court 1960*
257.182, May Day Court 1960*
257.183, May Day Court 1960*
257.184, May Day Court 1960*
257.185, May Day Court 1960*
257.186, May Day Court 1960*
257.187, May Day 1960*
257.188, May Day 1960*
257.189, May Day 1960*
257.190, Sunbathers on roof of Longwood College building 1960*
257.191, Sunbathers on roof of Longwood College building 1960*
257.192, Theatrical skit 1962*
257.193, Theatrical skit 1962*
257.194, Theatrical skit 1962*
257.195, Theatrical skit 1962*
257.196, Theatrical skit 1962*
257.197, Class of 1962*
257.198, Freshman Production 1965*
257.199, Freshman Production 1965*
257.200, Freshman Production 1965*

   257.201-257.300

LU-257.201, Freshman Production 1965*
257.202, Freshman Production 1965*
257.203, Freshman Production 1965*
257.204, Freshman Production 1965*
257.205, Freshman Production 1965*
257.206, Freshman Production 1965*
257.207, Freshman Production 1965*
257.208, Freshman Production 1965*
257.209, Freshman Production 1965*
257.210, Freshman Production 1965*
257.211, Freshman Production 1965*
257.212, Freshman Production 1965*
257.213, Freshman Production 1965*
257.214, Freshman Production 1965*
257.215, Freshman Production 1965*
257.216, Freshman Production 1965*
257.217, Freshman Production 1965*
257.218, Freshman Production 1965*
257.219, Freshman Production 1965*
257.220, Freshman Production 1965*
257.221, Freshman Production 1965*
257.222, Freshman Production 1965*
257.223, Freshman Production 1965*
257.224, Freshman Production 1965*
257.225, Freshman Production 1965*
257.226, Freshman Production 1965*
257.227, Freshman Production 1965*
257.228, Freshman Production 1965*
257.229, Freshman Production 1965*
257.230, Freshman Production 1965*
257.231, Freshman Production 1965*
257.232, Freshman Production 1965*
257.233, Freshman Production 1965*
257.234, Freshman Production 1965*
257.235, Freshman Performers on stage*
257.236, Freshman Production 1965*
257.237, Freshman Production 1965*
257.238, Freshman Production 1965*
257.239, Freshman Production 1965*
257.240, Freshman Production 1965*
257.241, Freshman Production 1965*
257.242, Freshman Production 1965*
257.243, Freshman Production 1965*
257.244, May Day*
257.245, May Day May Pole, 1959*
257.246, May Day May Pole, 1959*
257.247, May Day May Pole, 1955*
257.248, May Day, 1959*
257.249, May Day, 1955*
257.250, May Day, 1955*
257.251, May Day, 1955*
257.252, May Day*
257.253, May Day*
257.254, May Day*
257.255, May Day*
257.256, May Day dancing*
257.257, May Day dancing*
257.258, May Day dancing*
257.259, May Day dancing, 1955*
257.260, May Day*
257.261, May Day dancing*
257.262, May Day*
257.263, May Day dancing, 1958*
257.264, May Day dancing*
257.265, May Day, 1955*
257.266, May Day, 1955*
257.267, May Day, 1955*
257.268, May Day Court and maids*
257.269, May Day Raggedy Ann and Andy, 1956*
257.270, May Day Raggedy Ann and Andy, 1956*
257.271, May Day Raggedy Ann and Andy, 1956*
257.272, May Day Raggedy Ann and Andy, 1956*
257.273, May Day Raggedy Ann and Andy, 1956*
257.274, May Day Raggedy Ann and Andy, 1956*
257.275, May Day Raggedy Ann and Andy, 1956*
257.276, May Day May Court and other participants*
257.277, May Day Court and other participants*
257.278, May Day participants holding swords*
257.279, May Day individuals posing*
257.280, May Day participants*
257.281, May Day dance*
257.282, May Day dance*
257.283, May Day dancers making a circle*
257.284, May Day*
257.285, May Day*
257.286, May Day dance*
257.287, May Day participants carrying tree*
257.288, May Day dancers*
257.289, May Day with Bouquet*
257.290, May Day maids*
257.291, May Day maids*
257.292, May Day crowd*
257.293, May Day crowd*
257.294, May Day dancers*
257.295, May Day May Pole*
257.296, May Day May Pole*
257.297, May Day May Pole*
257.298, May Day court, 1956*
257.299, May Day court, 1956*
257.300, May Day, 1956*

   257.301-257.400

257.301, May Day Court, 1956*
257.302, May Day Court, 1956*
257.303, May Day Court, 1956*
257.304, May Day, 1956*
257.305, May Day Court, 1956*
257.306, May Day Court, 1956*
257.307, May Day Court, 1956*
257.308, May Day Court, 1956*
257.309, May Day May Pole, 1959*
257.310, May Day May Pole, 1955*
257.311, May Day May Pole, 1958*
257.312, May Day May Court*
257.313, May Day May Court*
257.314, May Day May Court*
257.315, May Day May Court*
257.316, May Day Court, 1960*
257.317, May Day dancers*
257.318, May Day dancers*
257.319, May Day dancers, 1950*
257.320, Children dancers*
257.321, May Day*
257.322, May Day dancers*
257.323, May Day dancers*
257.324, May Day May Court*
257.325, May Day dancers*
257.326, May Day dancers*
257.327, May Day Court, 1959*
257.328, May Day Court, 1959*
257.329, May Day May Court, 1959*
257.330, May Day crowd, 1959*
257.331, May Day dancers, 1959*
257.332, May Day court, 1959*
257.333, May Day May Court and individual on desk*
257.334, May Day May Court*
257.335, Band Playing at Dance*
257.336, Dance decoration*
257.337, Dance decoration*
257.338, Dance decoration*
257.339, Dr. Lankford and wife at dance*
257.340, Dance decoration*
257.341, Dance decoration*
257.342, Dance decoration*
257.343, Library Exhibition*
257.344, Field Trip Colorado Blue spruce tree*
257.345, Field Trip Colorado Blue spruce tree*
257.346, Outdoors cookout*
257.347, Outdoors cookout*
257.348, Outdoors cookout*
257.349, Outdoor picnic*
257.350, Outdoors picnic*
257.351, Outdoors field trip*
257.352, Sightseeing with Binoculars*
257.353, Freshman in woods*
257.354, Individuals wearing long-johns nears body of water*
257.355, Birthday party and outdoor picnic*
257.356, Individuals in car*
257.357, Fishing*
257.358, Two individuals lying down on a fallen tree trunk*
257.359, Individual looking inside tree trunk*
257.360, Outdoor field trip*
257.361, Outdoor field trip*
257.362, Outdoor field trip*
257.363, Outdoor field trip*
257.364, Outdoor field trip*
257.365, Outdoor field trip*
257.366, Outdoor field trip*
257.367, Outdoor field trip*
257.368, Outdoor field trip*
257.369, Outdoor field trip*
257.370, Outdoor field trip*
257.371, Outdoor field trip*
257.372, Individuals gathered in the woods*
257.373, Individuals gathered in the woods*
257.374, Outdoor picnic*
257.375, Outdoor picnic*
257.376, Individual throwing for a game*
257.377, Individuals gathered in the woods*
257.378, Individuals gathered in the woods*
257.379, Individuals walking through woods*
257.380, Individuals walking through woods*
257.381, Observing plant life*
257.382, Sightseeing*
257.383, Individuals observing nature*
257.384, Individuals observing nature*
257.385, Students playing Football on Iler field*
257.386, Students playing Football on Iler field*
257.387, Students playing Football on Iler field*
257.388, Field Trip sunset*
257.389, Field Trip scenery of sky*
257.390, Field Trip sunset*
257.391, Field Trip scenery of sky*
257.392, Field Trip scenery of sky*
257.393, Field Trip sunset*
257.394, Trip to Gloucester Pt*
257.395, Trip to Gloucester Pt*
257.396, Trip to Gloucester*
257.397, Trip to Gloucester Pt*
257.398, Camping tent*
257.399, Camping tent*
257.400, Individuals in a tent*

   257.401-257.500

257.401, Individuals putting up a tent*
257.402, Individuals putting up tent*
257.403, Individuals and camping gear on bench*
257.404, Individuals mixing in a pot*
257.405, Camping picnic*
257.406, Camping picnic*
257.407, Camping picnic*
257.408, Camping picnic*
257.409, Camping picnic*
257.410, Camping picnic*
257.411, Camping trip at Crab Tree Falls*
257.412, Camping trip at Crab Tree Falls*
257.413, Camping trip at Crab Tree Falls*
257.414, Camping trip at Crab Tree Falls*
257.415, Camping trip at Crab Tree Falls*
257.416, Longwood Biology Outing*
257.417, Longwood Biology Outing*
257.418, Students observing nature*
257.419, Individual smoking*
257.420, Individual in the woods*
257.421, Marjorie Sue Anderson and other individuals*
257.422, Marjorie Sue Anderson and other individuals*
257.423, Marjorie Sue Anderson and Mary Lou Wood*
257.424, Marjorie Sue Anderson and Mary Lou Wood*
257.425, Marjorie Sue Anderson and Mary Lou Wood*
257.426, Individual in the woods*
257.427, Individual in front of building*
257.428, Individual in assembly*
257.429, Woman with Persian Cat*
257.430, Individual sawing tree branch*
257.431, Individual sawing the stump off a tree branch*
257.432, Individual clipping branches off of tree*
257.433, Swimmer dives in background*
257.434, Swimmers dragging platform*
257.435, Synchronized swimmers*
257.436, Synchronized swimmers*
257.437, Student swimmers in the gym*
257.438, student swimmers in the gym*
257.439, Student swimmers in the gym*
257.440, Synchronized swimmers and the Confederate flag*
257.441, Individuals with string instruments and the Confederate flag*
257.442, Confederate Flag*
257.443, Synchronized swimmers and the Confederate flag*
257.444, Swimmers and the Confederate flag*
257.445, Synchronized swimmers and the Confederate flag*
257.446, Swimmers wearing headgear*
257.447, Synchronized swimmers*
257.448, Individual swimmers*
257.449, Synchronized swimmers*
257.450, Synchronized swimmers and individual on floating platform*
257.451, Synchronized swimmers*
257.452, Two individuals dancing*
257.453, Individuals dancing*
257.454, Individuals in white at a dance event*
257.445, Individuals at a dance event*
257.456, Individual at a dance event*
257.457, Individuals in a dance event*
257.458, Cotillion Club Dance*
257.459, Cotillion Club Dance*
257.460, Individuals dancing*
257.461, Individuals dancing and ballerinas*
257.462, Individuals dancing*
257.463, Individuals dancing*
257.464, Caravan parade dated '58*
257.465, Caravan parade dated '58*
257.466, class parade float*
257.467, Parade*
257.468, Senior float*
257.469, class parade float*
257.470, class parade*
257.471, clown parade float*
257.472, clown parade float*
257.473, parade vehicle*
257.474, Circus parade car*
257.475, Circus parade*
257.476, circus parade*
257.477, AKG circus parade float*
257.478, Parade Caravan*
257.479, Senior Skit Circus*
257.480, Circus Parade*
257.481, Circus Parade*
257.482, Circus Parade*
257.483, Circus parade Vehicle*
257.484, Circus Parade Vehicle and banner*
257.485, Parade Float*
257.486, Parade Horses*
257.487 Circus Parade*
257.488, Circus Parade*
257.489, Parade Caravan*
257.490, Parade Caravan*
257.491, parade vehicle*
257.492, Parade trains*
257.493, Parade vehicle float class of '57*
257.494, Parade Vehicle Float Class of '57*
257.495, Parade vehicle float class of 1957*
257.496, Parade vehicle and horses*
257.497, Parade*
257.498, Parade vehicle*
257.499, Parade Float*

   257.501-257.600

257.500, Parade vehicle float*
257.501, Parade Vehicle with Ike Image*
257.502, Parade Circus Float*
257.503, Parade Vehicle*
257.504, Parade Vehicle*
257.505, Circus Parade caravan*
257.506, Circus Parade*
257.507, Circus Parade*
257.508, Red and White Parade Float, 1958*
257.509, Freshman Parade Float, 1958*
257.510, Circus Parade*
257.511, Senior Class Circus Parade Float*
257.512, Senior Class Circus Parade Float*
257.513, Senior Class Circus Parade Float*
257.514, Senior Class Circus Parade Float*
257.515, Senior Class Circus Parade Float*
257.516, Senior class Circus Parade Float*
257.517, Parade*
257.518, Graduation*
257.519, Graduation*
257.520, Graduation*
257.521, Graduation*
257.522, Graduation*
257.523, Graduation daisy chain*
257.524, Graduation*
257.525, Graduation*
257.526, Graduation*
257.527, Graduation *
257.528, Graduation*
257.529, Graduation*
257.530, Graduation*
257.531, Graduation*
257.532, Graduation*
257.533, Graduation*
257.534, Graduation*
257.535, Graduation*
257.536, Graduation*
257.537, Graduation*
257.538, Graduation Daisy Chain*
257.539, Graduation Daisy Chain*
257.540, Graduation*
257.541, Graduation*
257.542, Graduation*
257.543, Graduation*
257.544, Graduation*
257.545, Graduation*
257.546, Graduation*
257.547, Graduation*
257.548, Graduation*
257.549, Graduation*
257.550, Graduation*
257.551, Dean's Home*
257.552, Senior building*
257.553, Unknown building by the woods*
257.554, Unknown building by the woods*
257.555, Library Building*
257.556, Longwood Campus Scene*
257.557, Longwood House in the snow*
257.558, New Science Building (Stevens)*
257.559, Laundry Building*
257.560, Cades Cove*
257.561, Shot of Longwood campus and buildings*
257.562, Ruffner Hall*
257.563, Ruffner*
257.564, Ruffner*
257.565, Ruffner*
257.566, Ruffner*
257.567, Wheeler dormitory*
257.568, VPI Greenhouse*
257.569, Old Science Building (Home Economics)*
257.570, Longwood Infirmary*
257.571, Joan Court*
257.572, Junior Building*
257.573, Junior Building*
257.574, Sorority Bench*
257.575, Hiner*
257.576, Bush outside of Stevens*
257.577, Trees outside building*
257.578, Bushes behind Lancaster library*
257.579, Bush*
257.580, Lancaster*
257.581, Lancaster*
257.582, Ballet Skit*
257.583, Ballet Skit*
257.584, Ballet Skit*
257.585, Theater performers taking a bow*
257.586, Performers on stage*
257.587, Performers dancing*
257.588, Coffee & Concentration Skit*
257.589, Coffee & Concentration Skit*
257.590, Coffee & Concentration Skit*
257.591, Circus Clowns Skit*
257.592, Circus clowns skit*
257.593, Skit*
257.594, Skit*
257.595, Hot Cocoa Vendors Skit*
257.596, Hot Cocoa Vendors Skit*
257.597, Hot Cocoa Vendors Skit*
257.598, Hot Cocoa Vendors Skit*
257.599, Hot Cocoa Vendors Skit*
257.600, Hot Cocoa Vendors Skit*

   257.601-257.700

257.601, Saloon skit*
257.602, Ballerina skit*
257.603, Circus skit*
257.604, Clown skit*
257.605, Pyramid of clowns skit*
257.606, Individuals in the auditorium*
257.607, Individuals in sailor outfits dancing*
257.608, Performers on stage*
257.609, Performers raising their hands*
257.610, Performers in red and black on stage*
257.611, Animal Tamer*
257.612, Circus Animals and Animal Tamer Skit*
257.613, Performers sitting on stage*
257.614, Performers sitting on a stage*
257.615, Performer in Purple running on stage*
257.616, Performers dancing on stage*
257.617, Performers singing and dancing on stage*
257.618, Performers on stage*
257.619, Performers on stage*
257.620, Performers on stage*
257.621, Performers on stage*
257.622, Performers dancing on stage*
257.623, Performers on stage*
257.624, Angels in Heaven*
257.625, Angels in Heaven*
257.626, Angels in Heaven*
257.627, Angels in Heaven*
257.628, Angels in Heaven*
257.629, Angels in Heaven skit*
257.630, Angels in Heaven*
257.631, Angels in Heaven skit*
257.632, Unknown event in the auditorium*
257.633, Unknown event in the auditorium*
257.634, Unknown event in the auditorium*
257.635, Unknown event in the auditorium*
257.636, Unknown event in the auditorium*
257.637, Unknown event in the auditorium*
257.638, Unknown event in the auditorium*
257.639, Unknown event in the auditorium*
257.640, Circus skit*
257.641, Candy (Shoppe) skit*
257.642, Candy (Shoppe) skit*
257.643, Candy (Shoppe) skit*
257.644, Candy (Shoppe) skit*
257.645, Candy (Shoppe) skit*
256.646, Ship Captain skit*
257.647, Ship Captain skit*
257.648, Ship Captain skit*
257.649, Ship Captain skit*
257.650, Coffee & Concentration skit*
257.651, Circus skit*
257.652, Performers on stage*
257.653, Performers on stage*
257.654, Unknown event in an auditorium*
257.655, Unknown event*
257-656, Saloon skit*
257.657, Performers dancing on stage*
257.658, Clown skit*
257.659, Performers sitting on stage*
257.660, Individual on stage*
257.661, Individual on stage*
257.662, Sawdust and Spangles skit*
257.663, Clown skit with circus ringmaster*
257.664, Clown skit with circus ringmaster*
257.665, Clown skit with circus ringmaster*
257.666, Clown skit with circus ringmaster*
257.667, Clown skit*
257.668, Performers on stage*
257.669, Performers on stage*
257.670, Performers on stage*
257.671, Performers on stage*
257.672, Performers on stage*
257.673, Performers on stage*
257.674, Performers on stage*
257.675, Performers on stage*
257.676, Individuals on stage*
257.677, Individual on stage*
257.678, Individuals on stage*
257.679, Individuals on stage*
257.680, Individuals on stage*
257.681, Individuals on stage*
257.682, Individuals on stage*
257.683, Individuals on stage*
257.684, Individuals on stage*
257.685, Individuals on stage*
257.686, Saloon skit*
257.687, Individual in cave stalagmites and stalactites*
257.688, Individual in cave stalagmites and stalactites*
257.689, Individual in cave stalagmites and stalactites*
257.690, Cave stalagmites and stalactites*
257.691, Cave stalagmites and stalactites*
257.692, Cave stalagmites and stalactites*
257.693, Elementary school skids dancing*
257.694, Elementary school skids*
257.695, Unknown event*
257.696, Unknown event or meeting*
257.697, Unknown event or meeting*
257.698, Unknown dining event*
257.699, Unknown dining event*
257.700, Cinder Capers*

   257.701-257.800

257.701, Cinder Capers dance*
257.702, Cotillion Dance Club meeting*
257.703, Cotillion Dance Club meeting*
257.704, Cotillion Dance Club meeting*
257.705, Cotillion Dance Club meeting*
257.706, Unknown dance event decoration*
257.707, Unknown dance event decoration*
257.708, Unknown dance event decoration*
257.709, Unknown dance event decoration with Dr. Brumfield*
257.710, Unknown individuals outside of classroom door*
257.711, Individuals walking into building*
257.712, Individuals gathering outside unknown event*
257.713, Unknown meeting*
257.714, Individual playing piano*
257.715, Unknown event and individuals giving speech*
257.716, Unknown individuals behind desk*
257.717, Unknown individual on stage*
257.718, image of Dr. Brumfield*
257.719, Unknown individuals at event*
257.720, Crowd at unknown event*
257.721, Unknown individual on stage*
257.722, Unknown students in campus*
257.723, Unknown event*
257.724, Students walking out of a room*
257.725, Magnolia tree blossoms*
257.726, Flowering tree*
257.727, Image of trees*
257.728, Shrub*
257.729, Lake shore*
257.730, Sunbathers on Longwood building*
257.731, Outdoors field trip*
257.732, Students on a fallen tree*
257.733, Lake*
257.734, Lake*
257.735, Image of someone's foot*
257.736, Garden*
257.737, Cats eating from a bowl*
257.738, Image of trees*
257.739, Image of hollow fallen tree*
257.740, Image of tree*
257.741, Image of branches*
257.742, Longwood College pond*
257.743, Brick one-story building with one door and two windows*
257.744, Picture of old fence by woods*
257.745, Picture of old fence by woods*
257.746, Old wood shed by woods*
257.747, Building of unknown church*
257.748, Unknown building*
257.749, Elementary school*
257.750, Downtown in Oak Ridge*
257.751, Oak Ridge High School*
257.752, Flats in Oak Ridge*
257.753, Apartments in Oak Ridge*
257.754, Apartments in Oak Ridge*
257.755, Shrubs and unknown buildings*
257.756, Shrubs and unknown buildings*
257.757, Shrubs and unknown buildings*
257.758, Shrubs and unknown buildings*
257.759, Outdoor picnic, lake in the background
257.760, Outdoor picnic in the woods.
257.761, Outdoor picnic, two ladies sitting at a picnic table with lake in the background.
257.762, Sunset and clouds
257.763, Sunset and clouds
257.764, Two people riding on horseback in a Circus parade. In front to the Moss and B.M. Cox House.
257.765, South Cunningham under construction
257.766, Dr. Brumfield in front of South Cunningham under construction
257.767, Dr. Brumfield in front of South Cunningham under construction
257.768, Women in front of South Cunningham under construction
257.769, Women in front of South Cunningham under construction
257.770, Students walking along the shore of a lake or river
257.771, People swimming
257.772, People sitting in a field
257.773, People sitting in a field
257.774, Bush in a field
257.775, Rocks and brick oven in the woods, with river or lake in the background
257.776, Faculty meeting in a Ruffner Office
257.777, Science Classroom
257.778, Group of a students
257.779, Students in front of building
257.780, Women posed in front of door
257.781, Student throwing snowball. With Lancaster Library in the background
257.782, Man in military uniform holding a baseball bat with military tents in the background
257.783, Bushes outside of Stevens. North Cunningham’s and Lancaster Library in the background
257.784, Brick wall along North Cunningham’s, with Hiner in the background
257.785, Budding plant
257.786, Close up photo of a bush
257.787, Women wearing gloves holding the branches of a bush
257.788, Close up picture of the moon
257.789, Sapsucker holes in Norway Maple
257.790, Galls on Poplar
257.791, Galls on Post Oak
257.792, Galls on Red Maple
257.793, Galls on Post oak
257.794, Galls on Post oak
257.795, Fungus
257.796, Trillium
257.797, Mushrooms or Fungus
257.798, Gall on red oak
257.799, Lichens
257.800, 60,000 DP Planaria

   257.801-257.866

257.801, Fasciola 670x3.2 sec
257.802, Cross section of a heart taken from a book
257.803, Slide labeled insects. Photo of a page from a book showing butterflies
257.804, Slide labeled insects. Photo of a page from a book showing butterflies
257.805, Slide labeled insects. Photo of a page from a book showing butterflies
257.806, Photo of a butterfly, labeled insects
257.807, Hepatica plant labeled
257.808, Hepatica plant not labeled
257.809, unknown flowering plant
257.810, unknown flowering plant
257.811, Elk with baby
257.812, Model of a snake's head
257.813, Cat watching a fishbowl. Photo of a page from a book
257.814, Deer near a mailbox
257.815, Buffalo
257.816, Cow moose in winter
257.817, Grizzly Bear Cub
257.818, Raccoon
257.819, Jumping moose
257.820, Raccoon
257.821, Bull moose in velvet
257.822, Cows in a field
257.823, Mule Deer Buck Wild Life Films no 106
257.824, Bull Moose, Wildlife Films no.108
257.825, Mother moose and calf, Wildlife films no 113
257.826, Elk Calf, Wildlife films no 118
257.827, Elk Calf, Wildlife films no 121
257.828, Raccoon, wildlife films no 130
257.829, Cony or Pika, Wildlife films no 145
257.830, Elk Bulls, wildlife films no 147
257.831, Fasciola
257.832, Tenia
257.833, unknown plant, copy from a book
257.834, unknown cell
257.835, unknown cell
257.836, unknown cell
257.837, Stages of mitosis in sliver of onion
257.838, Lumbricus Cross Section
257.839, Lumbricus Cross Section, unlabeled
257.840, Lumbricus Cross Section, unlabeled
257.841, Lumbricus Cross Section
257.842, Protozoa
257.843, Biology Teaching Slide
257.844, Biology Teaching Slide
257.845, Biology Teaching Slide
257.846, Biology Teaching Slide
257.847, Biology Teaching Slide
257.848, Biology Teaching Slide
257.849, Biology Teaching Slide
257.850, Biology Teaching Slide
257.851, Biology Teaching Slide
257.852, Biology Teaching Slide
257.853, Biology Teaching Slide
257.854, Biology Teaching Slide
257.855, Biology Teaching Slide
257.856, Biology Teaching Slide Wilson
257.857, Lemure illustration
257.858, Hylobates skeleton (Gibbon), illustration from book
257.859, Skelton and figure of a monkey, illustration from a book
257.860, Lemur monkey Skelton, illustration from a book
257.861, Unknown page from a book
257.862, Earthworm cross section, illustration from a book
257.863, The nervous system of an unknown animal, hand drawing
257.864, Anatomy of unknown anima, hand drawing
257.865, Anatomy of unknown animal, hand drawing
257.866, Anatomy of unknown animal, hand drawing

Resources

Archives and Records Specialist

Jamie Krogh's picture
Jamie Krogh
Contact:
Library 104
434.395.2432
Subjects:Archives