Foundation Center Cooperating Collection

The Foundation Center is a national nonprofit service organization recognized as the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy, connecting nonprofits and the grantmakers supporting them to tools they can use and information they can trust.

The Center maintains the most comprehensive database on U.S. grantmakers and their grants; issues a wide variety of print, electronic, and online information resources; conducts and publishes research on trends in foundation growth, giving, and practice; and offers an array of free and affordable educational programs.

Cooperating Collections are free funding information centers in libraries, community foundations, and other nonprofit resource centers that provide a core collection of Foundation Center publications and a variety of supplementary materials and services in areas useful to grantseekers.

Greenwood Library is proud to be a Cooperating Collection site of the Foundation Center.  All computers in the Learning Commons provide access to the Foundation Center databases. 

Contact Us

Database Icon Legend

Abstract / Index OnlyAbstract / Index Only - databases with this icon may not have full-text access; you can search other databases by clicking the Find It! button button. If you cannot access full-text, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Only Available On-CampusOnly Available On-Campus - databases with this icon are only available using the Library computers.

VIVAProvided through VIVA, - databases with this icon are provided by VIVA, The Virtual Library of Virginia.